Dr. James Miller MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
I don't recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend this dr if us are sensitive or emotionally .....he give the like point out his adwards as if he better then his patient but my opinion...good for those who need tough love or realizations point view he confident he right even when he may not be right that the method will work he makes appt months away next like 3 or 6 depending
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
A good psycjiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Miller has to generally work within the construct of peoples very limited insurance policies . Most insurance policies still tre as tmental health treatment like its a redheaded stepchild. he doesn't have hours to deal with you with the time he does have he does an excellent job hnnne's extremely insightful and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
scary, mean , a bully,insensitive, rude poor bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved from California and had a great doctor there for 13 years. I was assigned to Dr. miller and right off the bat when I got into his office he was rude arrogant made me terrified . He was condescending and was just plain mean.. I left feeling horrified. I called my husband and could barely speak I was so shaken by this visit . I do not recommend this doctor to anyone. IM in the process of finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Miller was the chief psychiatrist at the impatient facility at "Circles of Care". He was rude and abrupt. He bullied the patients and treated them like idiots. He actually kicked me out of his office for asking a question about my treatment. He could of been a psychiatrist in an antiquated 'insane asylum". A disgrace!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller treated me when my daughter passed away in a tragic car accident. He is a very compassionate, kind physican and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

3.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.