ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Nichols Is this you?
  • 81
  • 15
  • 7
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Nichols?


113 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Great team

I think he is great I've been seening him sense he was a med student he listens to u the girls are great to me and my kids miss u Ann .he tries his best to help u or figure out the problem great man

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Best ever!!!

He is a thorough, caring, professional dr. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

I liked the doctor very much and also all of the staff. It was a good experience! Didn't feel like my blood pressure would be high because of "white coat syndrome!"

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

making an appointment was the only issue but i really liked the DR.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

excellent doctor,very caring and great personality

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Office staff can be argumentative and rude. Doctor in beginning is very compassionate and understanding but after a few visits tends to not listen to patient. Girls behind the counter can show lack of sympathy toward patient and even put patient down and belittle them.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

best family doctor ive had in my adult life so far. I was treated like an adult and felt like the doctor actually cared about me.. thank you so much!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

I only had problems with 2 of his office stall. One called me and my husband to complain about our charts being a mess!!!! NOT MY PROBLEM HOW THEY KEEP THEIR RECORDS. I left his practice after getting accused of lying to a fairly new receptionist (at the time) as for the Doc, He was compassionate, yes but well, he's a good doc. needs to be more concerned on certain things. Last visit mine was tried to be taken away twice to be made way for more sick people....so I waited 2 months for an appointment to get some papers signed ALMOST to have it taken away from me. oh THE REST OF THE STAFF ARE BEYOND EXCELLENT!!! only 2 bad apples.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Dr. Nichols is awesome... the staff absolutely stinks. I'll go somewhere else... where the staff treats you as if you matter and you're not bothering them with your illness. To treat people rudely and tell them what you can and can't talk to the Doctor about, is a huge no no. You don't tell people what to talk to their Doctors about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Dr. Nichols was very nice. I felt very comfortable with him. His staff is very friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Best experience

I have now moved out of Ohio. It is going to be tough finding another Doctor as good as Dr. Nichols. He is so knowledgable and caring about his patients. I was always totally confortable with his care. His office staff was the best in Trumbull County! None can compare. This is a great office of caring people!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Great doctor but TERRIBLE office

I've been seeing Dr. Nichols for about 4 years. Although he is a great doctor there is really only once decent staff member. The receptionist is the most unprofessional person that I've ever seen. I hope you don't expect your information to remain private at this office. You can over-hear the staff talking about patients!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Nichols is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, OH.

  • Dr. Gary Kraker

    Dr. Gary Kraker

    Family Medicine

    Warren, OH 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    18
  • Dr. Fareedah Goodwin-Capers

    Dr. Fareedah Goodwin-Capers

    Family Medicine

    Warren, OH 0.24 mi

    3.5
    (41)
    15
  • Dr. Philip Starr III

    Family Medicine

    Warren, OH 0.24 mi

    21