Dr. James Nichols DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 101 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Great team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is great I've been seening him sense he was a med student he listens to u the girls are great to me and my kids miss u Ann .he tries his best to help u or figure out the problem great man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Best ever!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a thorough, caring, professional dr. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I liked the doctor very much and also all of the staff. It was a good experience! Didn't feel like my blood pressure would be high because of "white coat syndrome!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
making an appointment was the only issue but i really liked the DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor,very caring and great personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff can be argumentative and rude. Doctor in beginning is very compassionate and understanding but after a few visits tends to not listen to patient. Girls behind the counter can show lack of sympathy toward patient and even put patient down and belittle them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best family doctor ive had in my adult life so far. I was treated like an adult and felt like the doctor actually cared about me.. thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only had problems with 2 of his office stall. One called me and my husband to complain about our charts being a mess!!!! NOT MY PROBLEM HOW THEY KEEP THEIR RECORDS. I left his practice after getting accused of lying to a fairly new receptionist (at the time) as for the Doc, He was compassionate, yes but well, he's a good doc. needs to be more concerned on certain things. Last visit mine was tried to be taken away twice to be made way for more sick people....so I waited 2 months for an appointment to get some papers signed ALMOST to have it taken away from me. oh THE REST OF THE STAFF ARE BEYOND EXCELLENT!!! only 2 bad apples.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nichols is awesome... the staff absolutely stinks. I'll go somewhere else... where the staff treats you as if you matter and you're not bothering them with your illness. To treat people rudely and tell them what you can and can't talk to the Doctor about, is a huge no no. You don't tell people what to talk to their Doctors about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nichols was very nice. I felt very comfortable with him. His staff is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Best experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now moved out of Ohio. It is going to be tough finding another Doctor as good as Dr. Nichols. He is so knowledgable and caring about his patients. I was always totally confortable with his care. His office staff was the best in Trumbull County! None can compare. This is a great office of caring people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Great doctor but TERRIBLE office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Nichols for about 4 years. Although he is a great doctor there is really only once decent staff member. The receptionist is the most unprofessional person that I've ever seen. I hope you don't expect your information to remain private at this office. You can over-hear the staff talking about patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Nichols, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warren, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Kraker

17 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Starr

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sara Irvin

8 years experience

3.3 of 5