Dr. James Novak MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Novak literally saved my life when I was suffering from liver failure. I will be eternally grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Wonderful Family Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Novak has helped out our whole family. His bedside manner makes you feel you are in good hands. He knows his craft, open to learning & doesn't lose sight of you as a whole person. He is kind & concerned & listens to his patients as well. Nice staff. We recommend him highly to anyone who wants a doctor who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Excellent PA Available
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pam the PA is very knowledgeable, professional and helpful. Dr. Novak gave me, via a nurse, an injection of a class of medicine that I can not tolerate resulting in a great deal of pain. He was very dismissive and appears not to embrace a scientific approach to medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
James Novak -- Godsend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has saved my life more times than I can count. When other doctors treat patients as files and numbers, he looks at them as individuals and treats them accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
I love Dr. James Novak!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Novak is awesome!!! after 10 months of living in horrific pain with Lyme Disease I found Dr. Novak and he is giving me my life back. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
love dr novak and his staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will say this, Dr. Novak has always listened to me been kind and understanding. He is very genuine. His staff awesome as well. they are always smiling and helpful and kind as well. Great bedside manor. I dont know what i would do with out Dr. Novak and his staff. I love the environment, it is very relaxed and well kept. I just wish i lived closed so i could make him my primary physician. Its hard to drive from Apple Valley, but definately worth it. THANKS DR. NOVAK & STAFF FOR BEING SO GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
A combat veterans review of a great medical Doctor James Novak
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to leave the VA Healthcare system because my health was so bad and the VA wasn't giving me the care I earned on the Battle Field, and it was questionable if I could survive my war disability, with Dr. Novak I now can and do enjoy life again. This Doctor is the best I have ever had to work with in my life. I was injured in Vietnam in four tours of duty, the VA treated me like I was a number and not a human being, I did put it all on the line in Vietnam, and yes I was disabled.This proud veteran is rated @ 110% full disabled war veteran, and this is a dream doctor that gave me the tools to get back on my feet and live a normal life. Yes, I have medical problems from War, but besides a back injury and other disabilities, until you are in my shoes, only then, can you appreciate this Doctor who in my opinion a miracle worker. I suggest anyone who is medically challenged to consider him, this is the complete opposite story of good over evil. The VA is a place that is not worthy off any recognized medical care that was found in the private sector v. institutional medicine. If your a disabled veteran the VA can and will pay for medical treatment for Combat Warriors. Like my promise to this Nation, I did protect this country against all enemies both foreign and domestic. I got disabled, I know receive health care that now allows me to walk with my wife on a beach, fish during my private time, and with some kind of now fitting in with all citizens and can reflect what a great nation this is. Thank You Dr. James Novak M.D.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2009
Exceptional Care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Novak is just the best family doctor you could imagine. He always gives you honest answers, takes time to listen and shows genuine interest. He also gives you many preventative measures in the way of natural and holistic approaches as well as traditional. I've been his patient for many years and believe me you won't find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Novak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.