The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Very good explaining what's the promblem and what needs to be done to fix it. Very easy to talk to, and ask questions Never in a hurry.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Dr. Smith is the finest physician I've ever worked with. He's patient, takes time with his patients, and I could not be happier with his way of putting me at ease. I felt like we were a team. Great guy, great doctor, outstanding bedside manner. Superb overall experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Not a HEART DOC.

I went to him as I had a heart issue, gave me medicine and wanted to do a heart procedure on me,then my family doctor told me that he is not a heart specialist, that was scary !!!

Doctor's Response

Dr. Smith completed a fellowship at the Cleveland Clinic in peripheral vascular disease. He also completed a fellowship in cardiology and interventional radiology. He has trained with doctors in Switzerland in angiology procedures and has been in practice for 24 years in the field of cardiology. He is a well known and trusted physician in the Wichita community. If you have any questions about his experience, please contact our office.

SHOW
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Apparently very busy

My first 2 visits each had a long, long wait time. On my last visit, I was supposed to get set up for physical therapy, and was told it would be set up that same week. I called at 2 weeks, 1 month and 6 weeks, and it still wasn't done. I FINALLY got set up for the therapy after 7 weeks of waiting, and then only after hounding the staff to get it done. Even then I had to go get a written script for it and set it up myself. His office seems very, very busy, yet the billboard on the highway advertises for new patients.

Doctor's Response

We do sometimes get backed up in clinic due to the nature of our specialty. There are instances where I am called to an emergent situation (heart attack) and stabilizing the patient spills over into clinic time. We do our best to stay on time however, the schedule doesn't always work out like we wish it would.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Dr. Smith is caring

Dr. Smith is caring, he thinks through my medicines and spends plenty of time asking pertinent questions. He relates very easily with patients and explains his findings in an easy to understand way. He also asks if we are clear or have addtional questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Georges Elhomsy

    Dr. Georges Elhomsy

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    9
  • Dr. Elisha Brumfield

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Nelopher Hathiary

    Internal Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0.29 mi

    14