Dr. James Smith DO Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Wichita, KS

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good explaining what's the promblem and what needs to be done to fix it. Very easy to talk to, and ask questions Never in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is the finest physician I've ever worked with. He's patient, takes time with his patients, and I could not be happier with his way of putting me at ease. I felt like we were a team. Great guy, great doctor, outstanding bedside manner. Superb overall experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Not a HEART DOC.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him as I had a heart issue, gave me medicine and wanted to do a heart procedure on me,then my family doctor told me that he is not a heart specialist, that was scary !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dr. Smith completed a fellowship at the Cleveland Clinic in peripheral vascular disease. He also completed a fellowship in cardiology and interventional radiology. He has trained with doctors in Switzerland in angiology procedures and has been in practice for 24 years in the field of cardiology. He is a well known and trusted physician in the Wichita community. If you have any questions about his experience, please contact our office.


2.3 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Apparently very busy
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first 2 visits each had a long, long wait time. On my last visit, I was supposed to get set up for physical therapy, and was told it would be set up that same week. I called at 2 weeks, 1 month and 6 weeks, and it still wasn't done. I FINALLY got set up for the therapy after 7 weeks of waiting, and then only after hounding the staff to get it done. Even then I had to go get a written script for it and set it up myself. His office seems very, very busy, yet the billboard on the highway advertises for new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We do sometimes get backed up in clinic due to the nature of our specialty. There are instances where I am called to an emergent situation (heart attack) and stabilizing the patient spills over into clinic time. We do our best to stay on time however, the schedule doesn't always work out like we wish it would.


5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Dr. Smith is caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is caring, he thinks through my medicines and spends plenty of time asking pertinent questions. He relates very easily with patients and explains his findings in an easy to understand way. He also asks if we are clear or have addtional questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Smith, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.