Dr. James Wheeler MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Concord, NC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Wheeler is a wise doctor who quickly analyzes the situation and acts accordingly. I am very glad that he was my doctor when I gave birth to my daughter. I felt safe and knew that all will be well, as Mr. Wheeler inspires confidence. Despite the fact that I do not know English and he understood me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Wheeler is a wise doctor who quickly analyzes the situation and acts accordingly. I am very glad that he was my doctor when I gave birth to my daughter. I felt safe and knew that all will be well, as Mr. Waller inspires confidence. Despite the fact that I do not know English and he understood me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed with my experience. He told me that I needed a hysterectomy and really did not offer any other options. I felt like he was in a hurry and he didn't appear to be interested in answering my questions. I went to see another doctor and ended up having a much smaller surgery which was done in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Establishing as new patient; very thorough review of medical history & discussions of specific areas of current or future concern; open to input from patient to incorporate into long-term treatment plan. The best physician I have encountered to date while establishing new practitioners after relocating from previous home of 40 yrs. I'm in the medical field & he listens to my input & knowledge regarding my own health & expertise. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, professional and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My OBGYN retired after he was my doctor for 35 years. I was really anxious about seeing Dr. Wheeler. I was very pleased. He made me feel comfortable about having to make the change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Dr. Wheeler
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BY FAR THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TOO. HE PERFORMS MY ANNUAL SURGERY AND I COME OUT FEELING BETTER EACH TIME! HIS NURSE CHERYL IS RUDE THOUGH, AND SHE IS ALWAYS RUDE. IT'S BAD WHEN YOU MAKE APPT'S B/C YOUR SCARED TO JUST CALL AND ASK THE NURSE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Avoid Him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, uncaring, terrible staff and I can go on. He appeared to be in too much of a hurry to address my problem. I would never go back to see him or anyone else in that office.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Wheeler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Concord, NC.