ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wolfe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wolfe?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Saved my life

Dr. Wolfe treated me like a valued and valuable person before and after surgery. Before I obtained insurance he spent time discussing my bicuspid valve with me, including options and explanations for and against the options. Mt family and friends agree that he has my long term best interest at heart.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Fixed a 5/8" hole in my heart - Outstanding Work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Excellent surgeon

Dr Wolfe reconstructed my Mitral Valve with his minimally invasive heart surgery. Everything he said would happen came to be true. He saved my life and did it in a way that he made look easy.If you need heart surgery, see Dr. Wolfe.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Experience

Dr. Wolff is supposed to have a wonderful reputation as a cardiothoracic surgeon. However, his bedside manner and attitude toward patients and family are appalling. My mother who is 75 was very recently admitted to the hospital with chest pain related to a pericardial effusion. Dr. Wolff was the attending surgeon. He was in and out of the room very quickly and displayed no consideration or empathy toward her. If I were not an experienced nurse with a background in cardiology, I daresay my mother may not be here. He was rude to her and very condescending to all of us. He didn't listen to what we said. My mom will need to follow up with him for a post-op visit otherwise I would never use his services again.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr.Wolfe operated on me and replaced two valves, mitral and aortic. He did a great job and I am feeling fine. He told me what was needed and why and also explained the whole procedure to me. He can be very business like but I found that he could be humorous, too. I would recommend him to anyone, anytime.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wolfe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

  • Dr. J Fulenwider

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Gainesville, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Steven Macheers ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Steven Macheers

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Gainesville, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Lebow

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Gainesville, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    16