Dr. James Yost MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Fantastic Personal Care.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yost is a highly competent physician, who takes the time to explain diagnosis and prognosis thoroughly. In the past, I've had physicians who just gloss over technical medical information or dismiss my in depth questions. Ask Dr. Yost a question, and he gets excited to answer. You can tell this is his passion, not just his practice. Not only that, but the convenience of being able to go in from 9am to 9pm 7 days a week without an appointment is fantastic when you have sick kids. Highly recommended. The wait time is sometimes a little heavy; but I'd be more concerned if I was at an urgent care facility that wasn't busy. For not having to make an appointment, 45 minutes isn't all that bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
No one else like him!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One visit with Dr. Yost and you will walk away feeling that you finally found a doctor who lives by the oath he's taken. Dr. Yost listens, intently, and addressed any/all concerns. No question is stupid. He goes above and beyond just sharing information, but wants you to leave feeling educated about what the diagnosis is and the treatment he recommends. The conversation is always two-way. He is very open minded to listen to what you believe and will not hesitate to research on his own. Dr. Yost has found issues that no other doctors have. We see Dr. Yost more than our own family doctor or my children's pediatrician. There is a reason for that. Not just the convenient hours and that our insurance (BCBS) see's urgent care as a doctor visit, not an emergency (hence a standard office co-pay), but because I know my family is taken care of fully from the moment I step in the door. The running joke in my family is that we should have a designated parking spot for how much we are there! We see Dr. Yost in the urgent care setting during times of after hours illness (after doctor office hours), but also for routine visits. When my family needs to see a doctor, we ALWAYS visit Dr. Yost first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
broken bone
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a broken wrist that another doctor missed! Dr. Yost took an xray in his office and looked at it right there in the room, diagnossed me, and referred me accordingly. He is a great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Nice Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really had a nice experience with Dr. Yost. His staff was nice, his hours are great, and his office is close to my house. He diagnossed my problem and treated me quickly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Very Good!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great medical care, great staff, overall a great experience!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Very detailed and caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a problem and he was the only one to solve it. I cannot say enough how good he is. He actually cares. I do hope he does not change!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really like the way he explains what is going on with his patients. Very pleased every time I have had a family member seen by Dr Yost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Ladybug
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor to see when you'r sick!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
A patient with Strep throat
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yost quickly diagnosed me with Strep throat and gave me medicine. His staff was wonderful, the clinic was very nice, and he was very kind. I'll be going back there for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Sick Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yost has nice, caring staff, a great facility, and gives excellent care. I would highly recommend him to anyone, including my family!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
A patient with the flu
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the flu and was dehydrated. Other doctors told me to just drink water, but when you are sick, you just want to sleep. Dr. Yost gave me IV fluids and made me feel better by the end of my visit. Where other doctors come up short, he comes up strong and does the right thing for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what these other guys are talking about but Dr. Yost was great! I guess there are some people you can't satisfy even with a great doctor. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Yost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buford, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Ricardo Rodriguez

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Burnett

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tracey Sills

25 years experience

2.9 of 5