ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Yost Is this you?
  • 32
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Yost?


38 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Fantastic Personal Care.

Dr. Yost is a highly competent physician, who takes the time to explain diagnosis and prognosis thoroughly. In the past, I've had physicians who just gloss over technical medical information or dismiss my in depth questions. Ask Dr. Yost a question, and he gets excited to answer. You can tell this is his passion, not just his practice. Not only that, but the convenience of being able to go in from 9am to 9pm 7 days a week without an appointment is fantastic when you have sick kids. Highly recommended. The wait time is sometimes a little heavy; but I'd be more concerned if I was at an urgent care facility that wasn't busy. For not having to make an appointment, 45 minutes isn't all that bad.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

No one else like him!

One visit with Dr. Yost and you will walk away feeling that you finally found a doctor who lives by the oath he's taken. Dr. Yost listens, intently, and addressed any/all concerns. No question is stupid. He goes above and beyond just sharing information, but wants you to leave feeling educated about what the diagnosis is and the treatment he recommends. The conversation is always two-way. He is very open minded to listen to what you believe and will not hesitate to research on his own. Dr. Yost has found issues that no other doctors have. We see Dr. Yost more than our own family doctor or my children's pediatrician. There is a reason for that. Not just the convenient hours and that our insurance (BCBS) see's urgent care as a doctor visit, not an emergency (hence a standard office co-pay), but because I know my family is taken care of fully from the moment I step in the door. The running joke in my family is that we should have a designated parking spot for how much we are there! We see Dr. Yost in the urgent care setting during times of after hours illness (after doctor office hours), but also for routine visits. When my family needs to see a doctor, we ALWAYS visit Dr. Yost first!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Happy patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

broken bone

I had a broken wrist that another doctor missed! Dr. Yost took an xray in his office and looked at it right there in the room, diagnossed me, and referred me accordingly. He is a great doctor!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Nice Doctor

I really had a nice experience with Dr. Yost. His staff was nice, his hours are great, and his office is close to my house. He diagnossed my problem and treated me quickly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Very Good!

Great medical care, great staff, overall a great experience!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Very detailed and caring

I had a problem and he was the only one to solve it. I cannot say enough how good he is. He actually cares. I do hope he does not change!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Really like the way he explains what is going on with his patients. Very pleased every time I have had a family member seen by Dr Yost.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Ladybug

Great doctor to see when you'r sick!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

A patient with Strep throat

Dr. Yost quickly diagnosed me with Strep throat and gave me medicine. His staff was wonderful, the clinic was very nice, and he was very kind. I'll be going back there for sure!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Sick Patient

Dr. Yost has nice, caring staff, a great facility, and gives excellent care. I would highly recommend him to anyone, including my family!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

A patient with the flu

I had the flu and was dehydrated. Other doctors told me to just drink water, but when you are sick, you just want to sleep. Dr. Yost gave me IV fluids and made me feel better by the end of my visit. Where other doctors come up short, he comes up strong and does the right thing for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Yost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buford, GA.

  • Dr. Linnette Sells

    Family Medicine

    Buford, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (35)
    35
  • Dr. Darryl Gross

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Buford, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    35
  • Dr. Erin London

    Family Medicine

    Buford, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    18