Dr. James Young MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very positive in every way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
A great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young is a very knowledgeable and competent doctor who has been able to treat a very difficult condition of mine. I would highly recommend Dr. Young to anyone with brain injury trauma, pain issues, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Young's experience is remarkable. He is thorough and really listens. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
How Medicine Should Be.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch all the way. The most positive Doctor I have ever seen. He has been instrumental in the rehabilitation of my wife. A true asset to the medical community and the patients he serves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
good dr
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Young is a good thinker, and a caring individual. There is nothing simple about his specialty. It requires some very flexible and creative thought. He is up to it, fortunately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always very uplifting and positive!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Supportive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After visiting many doctors for the complications related to brain injury, I think we've struck gold. Most doctors are dismissive or disinterested, but this doctor really took time to process the info well. While other doctors have quickly assessed symptoms and have jumped to "psych", this doctor had a neurological explanation for what was going on. And the explanation matched my experience. What a relief! Someone who has done their homework. I think most other docs just do not read anything new once they are out of med school. This guy is up on it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Young will listen to your problem then give you a diagnosis. He is always on top of your problem. He does not take anything lightly. He is very fair and has a great personality. He is the best doctor I know. He always return your phone call. I really like him and would recommend him to anyone. When seeing him for the the first time you will be very impressed. He wants nothing but the best for you and will do anything to get you to feel your best. I would never leave him for another doctor. Not all doctors care but he is very caring. You will not go wrong if you choose him as your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.