ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Young Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Young?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Very positive in every way!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

A great doctor

Dr. Young is a very knowledgeable and competent doctor who has been able to treat a very difficult condition of mine. I would highly recommend Dr. Young to anyone with brain injury trauma, pain issues, etc.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Very good

Dr Young's experience is remarkable. He is thorough and really listens. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

How Medicine Should Be.

Top notch all the way. The most positive Doctor I have ever seen. He has been instrumental in the rehabilitation of my wife. A true asset to the medical community and the patients he serves.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

good dr

Dr Young is a good thinker, and a caring individual. There is nothing simple about his specialty. It requires some very flexible and creative thought. He is up to it, fortunately.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Always very uplifting and positive!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

Supportive

After visiting many doctors for the complications related to brain injury, I think we've struck gold. Most doctors are dismissive or disinterested, but this doctor really took time to process the info well. While other doctors have quickly assessed symptoms and have jumped to "psych", this doctor had a neurological explanation for what was going on. And the explanation matched my experience. What a relief! Someone who has done their homework. I think most other docs just do not read anything new once they are out of med school. This guy is up on it all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Dr. Young will listen to your problem then give you a diagnosis. He is always on top of your problem. He does not take anything lightly. He is very fair and has a great personality. He is the best doctor I know. He always return your phone call. I really like him and would recommend him to anyone. When seeing him for the the first time you will be very impressed. He wants nothing but the best for you and will do anything to get you to feel your best. I would never leave him for another doctor. Not all doctors care but he is very caring. You will not go wrong if you choose him as your doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. George Lopez

    Critical Care Medicine, Neurology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Daniel Bunzol

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Clement Pillainayagam

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3