ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Abroms Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Abroms?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Very Friendly, accommodating and truthful. Dr. Abroms is very knowledgeable, with many years of experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Excellent doctor. Wait time is very minimal. He has a very courteous staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I am a long time patient of Dr. Abroms, more than 20 years. I have nothing put the utmost respect for Dr. Abroms and his staff. Always will see me when needed. Always sees you on time and has called me many times to see that everything is ok after an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Dr. Abroms has been my doctor for over 25+ years. He is an excellent PCP. He takes care of mine and my mom's medical needs. Could not ask for a better doctor. Dr. Abroms as well as his staff is caring and concerned about our medical needs. If I am sick, they can always fit me in to see Dr. Abroms the same day I call. They treat me like family. I appreciate the patient/doctor relationship that we have. Dr. Abroms is an excellent physician. Would recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A five-star doctor!

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Dr. Abroms is so easy to communicate with! In all of my 69 years I've had only one other doctor (an ophthalmologist in Santa Monica, CA) with whom I could talk so easily. He's competent, up-to-date, listens, responds, his staff is friendly, competent and remain with him. I am very thankful to have him as my internist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2016

His mistake and lack of attention to early disease indicators and warning signs caused my father's untimely and uneccesary death. He is a fine DR if you are well - If something feels off, please get a second opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Dr. Abrams was very thorough and I was pleased with the overall exam and experience. The staff and doctor were very respectful of my time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

30+ years

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Dr. Abroms has been my Primary Care Physician for over 30 years. He has always spent as much time with me as was needed to diagnose a problem and truly cares what I think about what is going on and listens to any suggestions I may have about treatment. I wouldn't have been using him for over thirty years if I didn't think he was absolutely the best doctor for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent diagnostician

Posted on October 19th, 2013

Dr. A has been my personal physician since 1985. There are many options available in B'ham. If I were not 1000% satisfied, I'd have left years ago. In my experience, he not only diagnoses my problems promptly and correctly, he treats the ailment unerringly. I have ALWAYS found EVERYTHING about his practice to be nothing less than SUPERIOR!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Abroms is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.