Dr. James Abroms MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Friendly, accommodating and truthful. Dr. Abroms is very knowledgeable, with many years of experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Wait time is very minimal. He has a very courteous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a long time patient of Dr. Abroms, more than 20 years. I have nothing put the utmost respect for Dr. Abroms and his staff. Always will see me when needed. Always sees you on time and has called me many times to see that everything is ok after an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abroms has been my doctor for over 25+ years. He is an excellent PCP. He takes care of mine and my mom's medical needs. Could not ask for a better doctor. Dr. Abroms as well as his staff is caring and concerned about our medical needs. If I am sick, they can always fit me in to see Dr. Abroms the same day I call. They treat me like family. I appreciate the patient/doctor relationship that we have. Dr. Abroms is an excellent physician. Would recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
A five-star doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abroms is so easy to communicate with! In all of my 69 years I've had only one other doctor (an ophthalmologist in Santa Monica, CA) with whom I could talk so easily. He's competent, up-to-date, listens, responds, his staff is friendly, competent and remain with him. I am very thankful to have him as my internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His mistake and lack of attention to early disease indicators and warning signs caused my father's untimely and uneccesary death. He is a fine DR if you are well - If something feels off, please get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abrams was very thorough and I was pleased with the overall exam and experience. The staff and doctor were very respectful of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
30+ years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abroms has been my Primary Care Physician for over 30 years. He has always spent as much time with me as was needed to diagnose a problem and truly cares what I think about what is going on and listens to any suggestions I may have about treatment. I wouldn't have been using him for over thirty years if I didn't think he was absolutely the best doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Excellent diagnostician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A has been my personal physician since 1985. There are many options available in B'ham. If I were not 1000% satisfied, I'd have left years ago. In my experience, he not only diagnoses my problems promptly and correctly, he treats the ailment unerringly. I have ALWAYS found EVERYTHING about his practice to be nothing less than SUPERIOR!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Abroms, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.