Dr. James Adametz MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery North Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Wait Time 39.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Super Doc!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr. Adametz. Does not push surgery as first alternative. He has done cervical (double discectomy) and lumbar spine surgery on me with excellent outcomes both times. Top notch neurosurgeon that I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
He let me decide!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me options. He was not one to jump into surgery since my problem was not life threatening. He let me decide what course we would follow for my treatment. Absolutely wonderful doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Gave me pills
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me some pills and sent me on my way, pardon me he didn't give them to me he gave me a perscription to go and buy them. Said MRI were expensive so he really looks out for the insurance company. We all know how important that is .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
Drug pushing joke
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Saw this yahoo in his Jacksonville clinic. Him and his clinic are nothing more than a legal way to obtain illicit drugs! Clinic was filthy and he was rather condisending in his manner! I wouldn't let this guy touch my NEIGHBORS dog!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He done my back surgery . I have had problems sence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Adametz is a wonderful doctor. He spent a lot of time explaining my condition and I left his office feeling much better about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Tremendously Caring, Thorough Neurosusrgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very gentle, thorough, listening, man, first. By no means should this be 2nd, but am listing it so: I had several things going on with Lumbar area of back including stenosis, bulging disc & a bilateral break of L-5. Had had ongoing pain/edima, etc., prior to seeing him & he weighed all options before deciding which to do and in what order to best alleviate my pain. He chose the option to first do a surgery which would alleviate the pain, as the first prgamatic step & we would visit the other problems once this step was over. There have been times when pain has completely abated (still within the 3 week period),& I think reason I felt residual pain is the length of time it took me to get to him had caused some significant bruising and it will just take time for all the nerves involved to heal. Additionally, when I have pain, it was always due to fact I had to be caregiver to someone who w/out thought, scheduled a surgery, & continually grabs me to pull himself up, etc. I'm trying to stay as far away from him as possible now, but this pain, in no way reflects upon Dr. Adametz's surgery. I felt relief on one side immediately. I am grateful to have had this gentleman see me & point out the different problems & his thoughts on the best way to handle them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Adametz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Little Rock, AR.