ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Allison Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Allison?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Very Good

Me and my family have been going to Dr. Allison for many years!!. He and Frankie are always very polite. Everytime I go visit him, it makes it a point to ask about my family, and how everyone is doing. I've never had to wait more than a few minutes in his office. Frankly, I'll wait however long. For anyone with any medical issues, please go see him. He's the best!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

A doctor who takes his time.

Dr. Allison is the best doctor I have ever had. When he meets me at his office, we talk until I am satisfied. He examines me thoroughly. There is NO hurry, and no jargon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Dr. Allison spends time, listens, explains. You do not feel rushed the way you do with some doctors. He is the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

He is the Best!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Dr. Allison is a very attentive and caring physician. The reason why there may be an extended wait time in the office is because he gives each and every patient his undivided attention for as long as it may take to resolve their problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

Trouble breathing, taking in a deep breath etc.

I went in to see Dr. Allison for my 'not getting enough air, feeling dizzy, like I'm about to faint, feeling very weak, tired, yawning, I'm exhausted..' complaint. He listened to me, listened to my lungs, checked my blood pressure, the usual. He informed me that my lungs sounded clear and my blood pressure was normal. He caught me off-guard by what he said next.. he told me it was anxiety. "What? Anxiety? I don't have anxiety." I said. I had no idea that the symptoms I was having was just that, anxiety. Dr. Allison was very genuine and caring with me, even as I sat there in denial, questioning him left and right. I thought about what it could be that I was so anxious over, even subconsiously. I began to cry when I realized what it was. And, in the process of talking with him about my issue, my symptoms went away! Just by not focusing on them! That was the proof I needed that my mind had played a trick on me. Of course, once our conversation was over and I was on my way, my symptoms came back. :) I was treated with an anti-anxiety pill and 2 days later, I'm as good as new. Dr. Allison was right on with his diagnoses and very patient with me while I sat there in denile. Thank you Dr. Allison!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Allison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

  • Dr. Richard Smith

    Family Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.64 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    56
  • Dr. James Vogt Jr

    Family Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.64 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    25
  • Dr. Diem-Thuy Kahlon

    Family Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.64 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    19