Dr. James Altizer MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
I'm out over $100. Nobody will call me back.
Wait time
5 minutes
I paid in advance for 3 Laser hair removal treatments. I've had two and now find that they are out of business and nobody will return my calls. I've called 4 times. I had no problems with the staff or doctor but this is not ethical to keep my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Mad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom had a gift certificate and went back for her appointment they had closed.No one had called and now we have a useless gift card:(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Rip off
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They took my money. $400 dollars. And now they are out of business. What jerks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Great Experience Second time around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Altizer a year ago and went back again to a totally different experience. On my last visit the staff was rude, loud and unprofessional. Rita, the insurance coordinator was pushy and brassy, she was arguing with a staff member in front of patients. I went back last month and there is a new staff that is warm, friendly and professional. The whole office has a relaxed professional feeling. I read comments that said the office was old and dingy and I disagree, the waiting room was cozy and the office was organized and clean. Dr. Altizer spoke to me on a level that I could understand and was very personable. My surgery was painless and my legs look awesome, you can't even tell I had surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Dingy office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is kind of creepy. Staff is rude and uncaring and they push treatment on you. Went for laser hair from a Living Social coupon and it was done by an untrained tech. She was nice enough but her father (the doc) made me feel uncomfortable. Won't go back. Dingy office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
AWFUL! Would not recommend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I have seen them recommend treatment even though they know that it is not appropriate and know that it will not be effective (i.e. laser hair removal on a natural blonde). But worst of all, the staff is just rude. I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Groupon Ripoff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I saw the reviews before I brought my Groupon but hey the savings was great..right? Wrong. You get what you pay for. After 6 treatments..still not hair free. And I do not have course hair. Went to a well known laserhair removal office and got better results. I think the reason Vein Center has so many Groupon specials is because you have to go back so many times. The tech was nice but the office overall is old and seems stuck in the old days. When they told me they do vein surgery in the office..I was surprised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Minimal results
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paid out the nose to have spider veins done..with minimal results. He bragged about how he was the best..I disagree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Excellent service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Altizer and his staff has been exceptional. I have always been treated with prompt and courteous service and I would highly recommend him to any of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Great Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is always a great experience at Dr Altizers office. His staff is friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Excellent Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very pleased with te help I received coordinating payment for treatment with my insurance company. Dr. Altizer is a great vein doctor and did a fantastic job of the surgery on my leg. I felt absolutely no pain during the procedure. I would recommend Dr. Altizer to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a family history of varicose veins and struggled to find decent help. I had a great experience with Dr. Altizer. Everyone at the office was very welcoming and my surgery was much easier than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Altizer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. John Frederick

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Boyes

14 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hamdi Abu-Ali

4.8 of 5