The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Andersen Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Andersen?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Patient

Dr Anderson was my surgeon 14 years ago and i still feel he is one of the kindest, caring person i have ever met. I had a right breast reconstruction which looks amazing. Definitely recommend him. One dr. Told me he was the best in the universe!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

He is the best reconstructive surgeon out there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Patient

Dr Andersen has been ahhhmazing! He did my breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy and I couldn't be happier with the results. He is thorough, thoughtful, humble and generous both with his time and experience. Him and all the staff at City of Hope have been a dream team to work with!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Fabulous Doctor. Wish all were as committed to their professions

Not only is he an excellent surgeon, but he takes time to make sure he is thorough and listens to you! Not many Doctors listen. My surgery took about 20 hours...because he didn't give up!! My surgery should not have been successful due to something beyond his control, but Dr. Andersen didn't walk away because he knew he could fix me... And he did! Thank You to a great Doctor and a great Man!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Arrogant, rude, condescending

Would definitely not recommend. Does not know his stuff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2008

Compassionate, intelligent, thorough, accessible. Excellent care. Incredible breast reconstruction results. Gives back what cancer takes away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Andersen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duarte, CA.

  • Dr Brian Machida

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Ontario, CA

    4.8
    (172)
    Accepts online appointments ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Dr. Sharon Clancy

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Duarte, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Mark Tan

    Plastic Surgery

    Duarte, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    22