ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. G Avery II Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. G Avery II?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Dr. Avery did a great job on my surgery. He takes the time to talk with you during appointments and he even visited me after surgery in the hospital.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Dr James G Avery

I have been dealing with T.O.S. For almost four years now and was at my wits end until I had an appointment with Dr. Avery . This man is fantastic knowledgeable and has a total understanding of this condition and takes the time to explain it in detail with the patient. My first appointment with him was over an hour and a half and he thoroughly answered all of my concerns. If you have any concerns about his ability put them to rest he has done a rib resection on me and I had immediate positive results yes I do still have serious issues to overcome and am dealing with a large amount of muscle pain but what was needed to be accomplished via surgery was done and everyone responds differently. I have no problems putting my life in this mans hands and would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Restored faith I can heal

I was so impressed with my initial visit with Dr. Avery. He spent around an hour with me and although I was well aware of the anatomy regarding TOS, he took the time to cover every detail. I am awaiting approval for surgery from insurance at this time.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Surgery success on long term

After a decade of pain and worsening TOS symptoms, I found Dr. James Avery II. His specialized exams, referrals and conservative approach made all the difference in my work comp case, and although so advanced that surgery became necessary at MY insistence, not his, I felt fully supported and informed all along. I had a post-surgery brachial plexus complication required a year of rehab, and was extremely painful procedure, but over-all thoroughly satisfied with results at 5 yaer mark. I wish all doctors took such personal interest in patients' well being! I've been to a lot of doctors for this condition and he is a standout for sure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Dr Avery Spent over an hour with me on my first appointment. He went over all my test results. He explained what my diagnosis was an how to treat it without surgery but PT. F/U has been great, spending over 30min with me each time. We are still trying to prevent surgery but even though I have had blood clot. TOS is a big surgery I am very happy he is so conservative.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Dr. Avery and his staff were absolutely wonderful, kind, and caring. I literally saw Dr. Avery on a Wed. and he had my surgery scheduled 2 days later..Wow! now that way amazing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. G Avery II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Sachin Shah

    Dr. Sachin Shah

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Glenn Egrie

    Dr. Glenn Egrie

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Brett Sheridan

    Dr. Brett Sheridan

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    24