inactive

James K Aymond MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
they should of not allowed me to make an appt. knowing they don't deal with disability
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Aymond was rude, not nice and did not do what I wanted him to do which was to take an exray or order an MRI of my Neck because I had been seeing a Chiropractor on and off and their xrays they told me my neck was bad enough that he thought I could add that to my disability case I have going on. Disability will not accept chipractors because they are not MD'S or Specialists so that is why I made an appointment and I specifically told them what the issue was and I needed this appointment for my case. As soon as Dr. Aymond heard I was trying to get disability for a bunch of different disorders, Right away he raised his voice and said " I don't do disability cases, I will not fill out any forms for disability, I will not help you with disability at all" And what makes me even madder is when I called to make the appointment they asked why did I need to be seen and I told them about my neck issues and about my disability case and that disability will only look at MD'S records or specialists and I needed them to take exrays or order an MRI. So what the heckl! Why did you make me waste my time to come see some rude Dr. if you already knew you do not deal with disability. Someone dropped the ball here or does not know policy there. I should of been told that they do not deal with those kinds of things that deal with disability.I also feel like I should get back my $50 I had to pay to see him which I was not suppose to have to do because I had charity and Dr. Aymond was on the list of Dr.s that take it. I want to report him and give a bad review where ever they advertise! I do not have money to throw around especialy if they do not do what I requested or made an appt. for me knowing about my going for disability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aymond saved my life. Period. In extreme pain due to a herniated disc, unable to walk or stand, he scheduled surgery at the earliest possible date and gave me back my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love all the people in Dr Aymonds office! Everyone is so sweet and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff and nurses very helpful and understanding. Dr. talks to me like a person not just a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Aymond and his staff are an outstanding group.When I was at a point I could hardly walk and other doctors didn't care and only was concerned about insurance companies Dr.Aymond stepped up. He cares about his patients not what insurance companies want. His patients are top priority and their health.He got me back to work on on my feet when other doctors put me off. I was almost at a point that it was hard to even get out of bed and after my surgery I was a new person and was able to return to work after 6 months and then I injured my neck and once again he fixed me. I very highly recommend Dr.Aymond if you want an excellent doctor who cares about you and your health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Aymond and his staff since 2006 and they have always given me excellent care for any needs that I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and Very Honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellant care and he listened to me explain what was going on with knees. Staff was polite, professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated with concern and compassion by both Dr. Aymond and his nurse. Both were available to answer questions and listen to my and my family's concerns leading to this emergency procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
l5 protruded disc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aymond was thorough with the time allowed for workers comp. He went over my Mri and told me what was going on , and that's exactly what I needed for piece of mind . knowing what's going on when this type of situation has never happened is most important. Thank you for the help a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a doctor who could care less about his patients. He is very rude. He don't listen to the patient so how he can make a proper diagnosis is beyond my belief. he don't seem to care If his patient is in pain or not. he thinks all of his patients are pill heads. To sum it up he is very rude,disrespectful, and arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
still hurting
had surgery on a disc in my neck 30,000 dollar mistake it did not fix anything i am in just as much pain as when i first walked through the door and found out he puts in his notes what he wants to put in them not what you tell him dont know who he is trying to impress but its not his patient who pays a bill just to be cut on
Was this review helpful? Yes No