The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Aymond Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Aymond?


44 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

they should of not allowed me to make an appt. knowing they don't deal with disability

Dr.Aymond was rude, not nice and did not do what I wanted him to do which was to take an exray or order an MRI of my Neck because I had been seeing a Chiropractor on and off and their xrays they told me my neck was bad enough that he thought I could add that to my disability case I have going on. Disability will not accept chipractors because they are not MD'S or Specialists so that is why I made an appointment and I specifically told them what the issue was and I needed this appointment for my case. As soon as Dr. Aymond heard I was trying to get disability for a bunch of different disorders, Right away he raised his voice and said " I don't do disability cases, I will not fill out any forms for disability, I will not help you with disability at all" And what makes me even madder is when I called to make the appointment they asked why did I need to be seen and I told them about my neck issues and about my disability case and that disability will only look at MD'S records or specialists and I needed them to take exrays or order an MRI. So what the heckl! Why did you make me waste my time to come see some rude Dr. if you already knew you do not deal with disability. Someone dropped the ball here or does not know policy there. I should of been told that they do not deal with those kinds of things that deal with disability.I also feel like I should get back my $50 I had to pay to see him which I was not suppose to have to do because I had charity and Dr. Aymond was on the list of Dr.s that take it. I want to report him and give a bad review where ever they advertise! I do not have money to throw around especialy if they do not do what I requested or made an appt. for me knowing about my going for disability.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Dr. Aymond saved my life. Period. In extreme pain due to a herniated disc, unable to walk or stand, he scheduled surgery at the earliest possible date and gave me back my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

I love all the people in Dr Aymonds office! Everyone is so sweet and attentive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Staff and nurses very helpful and understanding. Dr. talks to me like a person not just a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Best of the best

Dr.Aymond and his staff are an outstanding group.When I was at a point I could hardly walk and other doctors didn't care and only was concerned about insurance companies Dr.Aymond stepped up. He cares about his patients not what insurance companies want. His patients are top priority and their health.He got me back to work on on my feet when other doctors put me off. I was almost at a point that it was hard to even get out of bed and after my surgery I was a new person and was able to return to work after 6 months and then I injured my neck and once again he fixed me. I very highly recommend Dr.Aymond if you want an excellent doctor who cares about you and your health

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

I have been with Dr Aymond and his staff since 2006 and they have always given me excellent care for any needs that I have had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Excellent Doctor and Very Honest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Excellant care and he listened to me explain what was going on with knees. Staff was polite, professional and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

I was treated with concern and compassion by both Dr. Aymond and his nurse. Both were available to answer questions and listen to my and my family's concerns leading to this emergency procedure

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

l5 protruded disc

Dr. Aymond was thorough with the time allowed for workers comp. He went over my Mri and told me what was going on , and that's exactly what I needed for piece of mind . knowing what's going on when this type of situation has never happened is most important. Thank you for the help a lot.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

I have never been to a doctor who could care less about his patients. He is very rude. He don't listen to the patient so how he can make a proper diagnosis is beyond my belief. he don't seem to care If his patient is in pain or not. he thinks all of his patients are pill heads. To sum it up he is very rude,disrespectful, and arrogant

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

still hurting

had surgery on a disc in my neck 30,000 dollar mistake it did not fix anything i am in just as much pain as when i first walked through the door and found out he puts in his notes what he wants to put in them not what you tell him dont know who he is trying to impress but its not his patient who pays a bill just to be cut on

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Aymond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Michael Shereff

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Robert Schoderbek Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (39)
    14
  • Dr. James Price Jr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    38