ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Allen Jr Is this you?
  • 37
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Allen Jr?


42 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Allen is very personable, and clearly communicates. He listens to what you and considers it before responding.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

One of the Best

A visit to Dr. Allen's office is as pleasant an experience as one can have going to see a physician. His staff are all friendly and accommodating. Dr. Allen takes time to listen carefully, and thoroughly explains his dianoses and recommendations for treatment. My wife and I are both impressed with the quality of care we get from Dr. Allen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Awesome Dr and staff!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

good

I don't have any health issues . But I like him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Mrs

My husband and I just recently moved to North Carolina after retiring. As you can imagine it is no easy task finding a new doctor. After researching many, we chose Dr Allen because of his outstanding qualifications. I am so impressed with him and his staff. I would recommend this office to anyone who wants professionalism. They are top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

Excellent doctor

When coming to North Carolina I went through other doctors that were just not satisfactory to me. Most Internist would not see me due to Medicare. A Cardio Nurse recommended Dr. Allen to me and I have been totally satisfied with him as my doctor. I have many issues and he is so able to follow up on all of them and to advise me on changes that some of my other doctors want to make. You could not find a doctor that is more caring and so knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Grateful Patient

Dr. Allen has cared for me and members of my family and friends for many year now. He is caring, patient and helpful. He spends all the time that you need speaking to you. He is careful and accurate with his diagnoses. He does not order nonsense tests and work ups but only what a prudent man would order. He has a warm caring smile and genuine concern for you. Wonderful doctor. I would not change physicians if you paid me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Merry Ruth O'Brien

Dr. Allen is prompt, attentive to ones needs, kind,considerate and knowlegeable. He is the best doctor I have had in the eight years I have lived in NC. I'm glad to have found him and have recommended him twice already.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

A rare mix of intellect and compassion, I would highly recommend Dr. Allen to anyone who wants to be treated as a "whole person."

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Where did he go?

I reieved a letter saying he had left. I really liked and trusted him. The office said he just gave noticed and left. Anybody know anything?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

T Scott

Dr Allen is the best doctor I ever visited! You will not be disappointed with his approach and style.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Allen Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mooresville, NC.

  • Dr. Stephen Iuliano

    Dr. Stephen Iuliano

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mooresville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Fernando De La Serna

    Dr. Fernando De La Serna

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Mooresville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Richard Scherczinger

    Dr. Richard Scherczinger

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mooresville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    23