Dr. James Allen Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
One of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A visit to Dr. Allen's office is as pleasant an experience as one can have going to see a physician. His staff are all friendly and accommodating. Dr. Allen takes time to listen carefully, and thoroughly explains his dianoses and recommendations for treatment. My wife and I are both impressed with the quality of care we get from Dr. Allen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr and staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't have any health issues . But I like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Mrs
My husband and I just recently moved to North Carolina after retiring. As you can imagine it is no easy task finding a new doctor. After researching many, we chose Dr Allen because of his outstanding qualifications. I am so impressed with him and his staff. I would recommend this office to anyone who wants professionalism. They are top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2014
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When coming to North Carolina I went through other doctors that were just not satisfactory to me. Most Internist would not see me due to Medicare. A Cardio Nurse recommended Dr. Allen to me and I have been totally satisfied with him as my doctor. I have many issues and he is so able to follow up on all of them and to advise me on changes that some of my other doctors want to make. You could not find a doctor that is more caring and so knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Grateful Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen has cared for me and members of my family and friends for many year now. He is caring, patient and helpful. He spends all the time that you need speaking to you. He is careful and accurate with his diagnoses. He does not order nonsense tests and work ups but only what a prudent man would order. He has a warm caring smile and genuine concern for you. Wonderful doctor. I would not change physicians if you paid me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Merry Ruth O'Brien
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is prompt, attentive to ones needs, kind,considerate and knowlegeable. He is the best doctor I have had in the eight years I have lived in NC. I'm glad to have found him and have recommended him twice already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
A rare mix of intellect and compassion, I would highly recommend Dr. Allen to anyone who wants to be treated as a "whole person."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Where did he go?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I reieved a letter saying he had left. I really liked and trusted him. The office said he just gave noticed and left. Anybody know anything?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
T Scott
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allen is the best doctor I ever visited! You will not be disappointed with his approach and style.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Allen Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mooresville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Swapna Kolukula

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Blackburn

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Eagle

23 years experience

4.6 of 5