Dr. James Cooper MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
SCAM ARTISTS!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charged me nearly $800 for testing even though they were in-network and never warned me of the cost. Our family will never return!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have to wait FOREVER to see this doctor. I was in the office for over an hour after my appt time before I actually saw the doctor. Ridiculous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude, arragant, not good with bedside manner with children even though he says he is board certified. Extremely condescending to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Not Good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two other Allergists at same location did not agree with some of his diagnosis. As well as other Allergists from other locations. Told me one price in the beginning then charged me a second time which was "procedure". I had requested all costs up front so I can decide if I will go through with immunotherapy or not, they told me one thing then charged me another 4 months after I began treatment so it was too late to cancel. A medical assistant kept injectin me in my muscle tissue VS my fat so in turn my arm would swell and one of those times I needed emergency Epinephrin shots and steroids as well. The doctors that were available at the time I showed up for that stated that the shot sometimes goes in the wrong location. I asked Dr. Cooper what he thought and if I can just receive shots from a different nurse that I never had an issue with and his response was to find another location because he has "full faith" in his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
ehhh....
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed arrogant and irritated with the questions I asked...like he was mad that I'm not an allergist knowing all the answers. My mom n husband didn't like him. My biggest issue is that he will only see two kids per day (& that even seems to agitate him). I have six and he wants to follow up weekly...so that would put me in the office three days per week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Not the best for children
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 5 year old to see Dr. Cooper for his asthma--we just moved to the area. I had seen the poor review that someone had left but decided to give it a go anyway because there was only one review. He is a nice doctor and I'd say he's very thorough because he spent about 20 minutes with me and my son. The only problem is that he never once talked to my son or really even seemed to notice that my son was there. It was an awkward situation. Considering we have to go every few months for a follow up visit, we've chosen another allergist in the area. Also, he decided to put my son on a stronger medication (which our new allergist quickly changed) and discounted some of the medical opinions of our past allergist that we loved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Cooper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.