Dr. James Cooper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are not enough good words in our vocabulary to even begin to use about this group. Their knowledge and compassion far exceed your expectation. What a true blessing they are to those in need of these services. The best!, don't settle for anything less than this group!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
First Office Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
I was extremely impressed with seeing Dr. Cooper for the first time. He was very friendly and listened carefully to what I had to say. He was down to earth, and did not have an ego problem. Some doctors act like; because they have a M.D. behind their name, they know it all. When I left his office, I felt that I was in good hands, and that he was setting up a good diagnostic protocol to discover my problem and to know how to line up an effective course of treatment for me. I would recommend Dr. Cooper to anyone needing a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Cooper... He cares for his patients and wants to help them with their pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Dr. Cooper is great.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper is a very professional and caring doctor. I was having problems with lower back pain and Dr. Cooper helped me to manage my problem. I had to travel from far away and his staff was able to accomodate my schedule. Dr. Cooper is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Best Neurologist I've seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Cooper, along with his Nurse Practitioner Amy Hopkins, is the best Neurologist I've seen...and I've seen a lot. The biggest thing I can say, beyond all the word-of-mouth recommendations I received before seeing Dr. Cooper, is that I felt that he and his staff cared about my situation. Dr. Cooper personally listened to all the things I wanted to say, and responded in a way that let me know he was listening, and I never felt rushed or stressed. Every visit so far has been a great experience on the way to getting better. Did I mention that? I'm better! I still have problems, but they are manageable. Dr. Cooper and Amy Hopkins together helped me in a way that no previous Dr. has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
RN
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper was highly recommended by many doctors and patients.He has excellent bed side manners and is very knowledgable in both neurology and pain. He helped me tremendously!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never met a doctor like Dr. Cooper. Took much time with me and my family explaining and giving us hope and great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper takes time with you, and is very nice! He also remembers his patients!! Not all doctors are like that anymore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
my 4th ms neuro
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
and he seems excellent-so i hope my last-ms is a difficult disease for the unfamiliar neuro-it does "thats impossible" things-he specializes in ms and very good at it i think from the 1st visit...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Cooper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Winston Lane

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Finestone

36 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruth Flynn

19 years experience

2.9 of 5