Dr. James Byron Davidson DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-1.2)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are just so many wonderful things to say about Dr. Davidson that I think I am not allotted the space to say them all. He is the most caring, sweet, understanding, and amazing surgeon with a great bedside manner! He takes the time to listen to you and explain everything and all options there are, no matter how long it takes. I was experiencing migraine headaches for about 1 year and had been to many doctors and tried all kinds of other treatments to no avail. A friend had recommended Dr. Davidson and said that he will be straight with me and is not into cutting if you do not need it. From the minute he walked in the room he made me feel very at ease. We discussed all my options and eventually I had to have surgery (he fused C4-6 in my neck). I woke up from the surgery with barely a headache for the first time in almost a year. He did warn me that there was a chance that I might have to have additional surgery later on down the road because it was worse than he thought once he got in there. Three years later, almost to the day, he fused C7-T1 and once again, woke up with no pain. I was back home and eating within less than 6 hours and didn't need anything but a few Tylenol to take the edge off. His staff is also incredible too! Joe is also amazing and a very skilled surgeon. He assisted Dr. Davidson with both of my surgeries. I also saw Joe on some of my appointments in Dr Davidson's absences. Linda is the BOMB! I do not know how she does it but she keeps all the medical paperwork in line for all those patients. I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Davidson to anyone who is in pain! Thanks Doc for all you do and have done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
This Dr. Totally destroyed my life !
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After doing surgery on me, he left me with dropped foot in both feet, and destroyed the nerves controlling my balance, leaving me unable to walk !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Good Doctor, Bad Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. Davidson knowledgeable, but not his staff at his Clearwater Office. They took unnecessary X-Rays when I brought films with me, was not aware I was there for an Auto Accident, and could not even get my Insurance information right!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davidson did my back surgery in 2004 during his fellowship at Florida Spine Institue. I relocated to South Florida and would travel 4 hrs back to Clearwater for office visit with Dr D. The best Dr I have ever seen throughout my adult life. 100% or more with bedside manners and the time he spends explaining things to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Cudos
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor who is professional and caring. He treats the whole individual, not just the malady. I highly recommend Dr. Davidson. We are fortunate to have him as our specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davidson has been right on target with my diagnosis. He is kind and caring. He always seems very happy to see me. It makes me feel like I found a doctor who really cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had the opportunity to see the doctor or meet him. Very disappointed

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davidson opereated on my neck and lower back. He is a true professional and very skillful. I am so grateful to him. He demonstrates a very caring attitude and explains in detail his plan of care and any options. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
brenda henry
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had severe pain for 6 months i saw dr davidson he set up surgery and i am recovery great he took so pain away i would recommend him to anyone . he is so kind and bed side manner was great he is always smileing that to me makes a good doctor . he really cares about his patients. i am glad i had him do my surgery, iwoulnt have anyone else do it , and if something else goes on with my back i certainly will see him. doctor davidson keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
the only surgeon I trust
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davidson performed spinal surgery on me and I came am very pleased w/ the out come. I am much better than I was before and although I am not in perfect shape, I feel so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
He is the best!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Compassionate & caring. I am completely pain free since surgery. He gave me my life back. I would highly recommend him !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
So far worth the wait.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Explained my upcoming surgery to me in terms I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Byron Davidson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.