Dr. James Byron Davidson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Good Doctor, Bad Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. Davidson knowledgeable, but not his staff at his Clearwater Office. They took unnecessary X-Rays when I brought films with me, was not aware I was there for an Auto Accident, and could not even get my Insurance information right!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davidson did my back surgery in 2004 during his fellowship at Florida Spine Institue. I relocated to South Florida and would travel 4 hrs back to Clearwater for office visit with Dr D. The best Dr I have ever seen throughout my adult life. 100% or more with bedside manners and the time he spends explaining things to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Cudos
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor who is professional and caring. He treats the whole individual, not just the malady. I highly recommend Dr. Davidson. We are fortunate to have him as our specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davidson has been right on target with my diagnosis. He is kind and caring. He always seems very happy to see me. It makes me feel like I found a doctor who really cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had the opportunity to see the doctor or meet him. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davidson opereated on my neck and lower back. He is a true professional and very skillful. I am so grateful to him. He demonstrates a very caring attitude and explains in detail his plan of care and any options. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
brenda henry
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had severe pain for 6 months i saw dr davidson he set up surgery and i am recovery great he took so pain away i would recommend him to anyone . he is so kind and bed side manner was great he is always smileing that to me makes a good doctor . he really cares about his patients. i am glad i had him do my surgery, iwoulnt have anyone else do it , and if something else goes on with my back i certainly will see him. doctor davidson keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
the only surgeon I trust
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davidson performed spinal surgery on me and I came am very pleased w/ the out come. I am much better than I was before and although I am not in perfect shape, I feel so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
He is the best!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Compassionate & caring. I am completely pain free since surgery. He gave me my life back. I would highly recommend him !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
So far worth the wait.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Explained my upcoming surgery to me in terms I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the wait. Provides a comprehensive explanation of the problem and makes sure that complete care is carried out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Byron Davidson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Marcotte

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Willard Hughes II

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Schuele

4.0 of 5