ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Day Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Day?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Day?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Terrible patient care

After waiting 11/2hrs for 1st appt it was definitely not worth the wait. His nurse(?) is abrasive and sarcastic, don't ask her anything all you will get is her attitude of she's in charge. This is not what's needed when you suffer a tragedy. The lack of empathy is hopefully not what the medical field needs. Kudos to receptionist she has more compassion than the nurse(?)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Jackie

Very greatful for Dr James Day and his associates.. They saved my life..Great Great medical team.,.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Administrator

What was the Scariest time of my Life, after a Horrible Car accident, there was no room to beat around the "the Bush" Dr. Day let me make my own choices on what would be the best choice of action for me and we would go from there and he would help me along the way, we ran into a lot of road bumps from the signification of this injury, We argued fought, but he has the UPMOST best mindset in taking care of his patients. Heaven help anything ever happen again, his Team at the Marshall School of Medicine will be where I go, I cannot thank Dr. Day enough for the work he put into my Injury and his bluntness' of what I had to do at the time, I didn't like it , but he's a very detailed surgeon, and im thrilled I was able to be under his care in such a devastating manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

True Orthopaedic Care

I was recently in a tramatic event and had the opportunity to be treated by Dr. Day at both Cabell Hospital and Marshall Orthopaedics. Although being in a trauma such as being in a car crash itself is not pleasant, the care given at the ER through the office visits were what I would consider to be honest and refreshing. I would would have it not other way and have even referred friends to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2008

Fantastic!!!

What a wonderful experience for troubled times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Day is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Thomas Gill

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Justin Jones

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Jerry Ambrosia

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7