Dr. James Duke MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Complete Confidence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke is a very caring to his patients. He performed a masterpiece on my complete hip replacement. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He is a true Professional in his field. It is great to be pain free and get my quality of life back! Also, his entire staff deserves to be commended. From Courtney, Susan, Penny and the rest of the team. I thank you all so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time here. Only saw nurse practitioner 2times, she gave me exercises to do and sent me away even when I told her my pain was intense. I went to see another surgeon who ordered a MRI, I had a fracture and a torn meniscus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Impressive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were thrilled with the care we got
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had my 1 year checkup. Dr Duke and his team are just great. Everything went as planed and I was back playing golf in six weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke saw me to set up my hip surgery and explained everything he was going to do. He spent time with me and answered all my questions. The staff was very friendly and made you feel comfortable. Would highly recommend Dr. Duke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Doctor may be great but follow up care is less than desirable
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
On my initial visit, the office seemed fine and the PA very thorough. (never saw the Dr) However, as my conditioned worsened over the two weeks from my initial visit, to the point I could not walk without crutches and I attempted to obtain a follow up appointment, I was told that the soonest appointment would be in 10 days -- Either the practice is completely over booked or they just do not understand the urgency of correcting a misdiagnosis. I am not upset about the misdiagnosis, but the lack of aftercare by the staff for a worsening condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad I found Dr Duke. Without a doubt, he is the best. I will highly recommend him every chance I get
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Total Hip replacement, NO more pain !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A pleasure in this day & times to find a Doctor & staff all focused on patient needs and concerns. All done in a very professional; yet, personal and supportive manner. From first visit to visit in hospital after successful total hip replacement. Thank you for a "true" doctor and great staff --
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke not only an outstanding surgeon, he is also a good man. He is a caring, compassionate gentleman. We will gladly recommend him to our friends and neighbors who are in need of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two both knees replaced by Dr. Duke. Excellent results! Dr. Duke, along with his entire staff are a pleasure to work with. Can't say enough good things about my experience with all of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will be lucky to spend much time with this surgeon. You first meet with the PA, then a quick 10 minute consult with the surgeon at a later appointment. He does not meet with you before surgery, does not meet with family after surgery and you won't see him for your follow-up appointment. Extremely impersonal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never tell anyone to see Dr."GOD" Duke. Frist you never see him, you see a PA and only then if she dems you the right "kind" of patient do you see the doctor. This is very insulting to be told yes you need surgery...yes your knee are shot...but you don't fit the type of patinet Dr Duke wants. It is not about being able to pay...we have THREE types of insurance. I found the entire interaction with this office a BIG dispointment!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Duke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

Doctor

Wagdi Faris

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Locker

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Rogers

16 years experience

4.1 of 5