Dr. James Duke MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
My Hero!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could hardly walk and had to have Bi-Lateral knee replacement. Dr. Duke did a great job on my knees. Pain was manageable and the incisions look beautiful. I am pain free and walking great. The whole office was wonderful to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
took time with me to go over all details of the surgery and was very patient with my questions
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Duke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Right Knee - Full Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke was recommended by six different people and after meeting him I could see why. Warm and friendly, a good listener, and highly skilled Dr. Duke performed a full replacement on my right knee six months ago, and now I can dance in the rain. Could life get better?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Complete Confidence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke is a very caring to his patients. He performed a masterpiece on my complete hip replacement. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He is a true Professional in his field. It is great to be pain free and get my quality of life back! Also, his entire staff deserves to be commended. From Courtney, Susan, Penny and the rest of the team. I thank you all so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time here. Only saw nurse practitioner 2times, she gave me exercises to do and sent me away even when I told her my pain was intense. I went to see another surgeon who ordered a MRI, I had a fracture and a torn meniscus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Impressive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were thrilled with the care we got
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had my 1 year checkup. Dr Duke and his team are just great. Everything went as planed and I was back playing golf in six weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke saw me to set up my hip surgery and explained everything he was going to do. He spent time with me and answered all my questions. The staff was very friendly and made you feel comfortable. Would highly recommend Dr. Duke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad I found Dr Duke. Without a doubt, he is the best. I will highly recommend him every chance I get

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Total Hip replacement, NO more pain !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A pleasure in this day & times to find a Doctor & staff all focused on patient needs and concerns. All done in a very professional; yet, personal and supportive manner. From first visit to visit in hospital after successful total hip replacement. Thank you for a "true" doctor and great staff --
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke not only an outstanding surgeon, he is also a good man. He is a caring, compassionate gentleman. We will gladly recommend him to our friends and neighbors who are in need of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two both knees replaced by Dr. Duke. Excellent results! Dr. Duke, along with his entire staff are a pleasure to work with. Can't say enough good things about my experience with all of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Duke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.