Dr. James Duke MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

71 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
My Hero!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could hardly walk and had to have Bi-Lateral knee replacement. Dr. Duke did a great job on my knees. Pain was manageable and the incisions look beautiful. I am pain free and walking great. The whole office was wonderful to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
took time with me to go over all details of the surgery and was very patient with my questions
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Duke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Right Knee - Full Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke was recommended by six different people and after meeting him I could see why. Warm and friendly, a good listener, and highly skilled Dr. Duke performed a full replacement on my right knee six months ago, and now I can dance in the rain. Could life get better?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Complete Confidence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke is a very caring to his patients. He performed a masterpiece on my complete hip replacement. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He is a true Professional in his field. It is great to be pain free and get my quality of life back! Also, his entire staff deserves to be commended. From Courtney, Susan, Penny and the rest of the team. I thank you all so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time here. Only saw nurse practitioner 2times, she gave me exercises to do and sent me away even when I told her my pain was intense. I went to see another surgeon who ordered a MRI, I had a fracture and a torn meniscus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Impressive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were thrilled with the care we got

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had my 1 year checkup. Dr Duke and his team are just great. Everything went as planed and I was back playing golf in six weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke saw me to set up my hip surgery and explained everything he was going to do. He spent time with me and answered all my questions. The staff was very friendly and made you feel comfortable. Would highly recommend Dr. Duke.

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Doctor may be great but follow up care is less than desirable
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
On my initial visit, the office seemed fine and the PA very thorough. (never saw the Dr) However, as my conditioned worsened over the two weeks from my initial visit, to the point I could not walk without crutches and I attempted to obtain a follow up appointment, I was told that the soonest appointment would be in 10 days -- Either the practice is completely over booked or they just do not understand the urgency of correcting a misdiagnosis. I am not upset about the misdiagnosis, but the lack of aftercare by the staff for a worsening condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad I found Dr Duke. Without a doubt, he is the best. I will highly recommend him every chance I get
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Total Hip replacement, NO more pain !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A pleasure in this day & times to find a Doctor & staff all focused on patient needs and concerns. All done in a very professional; yet, personal and supportive manner. From first visit to visit in hospital after successful total hip replacement. Thank you for a "true" doctor and great staff --
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Duke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.