Dr. James Frederick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
#1 Dr.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Frederick is an outstanding doctor. Took great care of me during my high risk pregnancy. Safely delivered my baby girl. I will forever be indebted to him. Yes, sometimes your wait is a bit lengthy, but it is well worth it to see such an intelligent, compassionate physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Ashley
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great dr. I was so nervous about my exam and he was patient and sweet. He is a very busy dr. But for a good reason... He's that good! He delivered my niece and I hope one day he can do the same for me. My sisters experience with her first preg. Was an ease with dr. Fredrick. Top notch classy guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
AMAZING DOCTOR !!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frederick is the sweetest, most kind doctor I have ever met. When I had my miscarriage last Thanksgiving, he was nothing short of amazing. He made me feel so comforted through the whole thing and felt more like a caring family member or friend then just my doctor. And now I am on my second pregnancy and he has answered any questions I have had and I always leave his office happy and assured everything is okay. He is an amazing man and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Up to date on medical news and procedures. Very professional with an excellent bed-side manner. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
He and his staff are great!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hard time finding a gynecologist after I moved back to the area. When my nephew's wife suggested that I see Dr. Frederick, I made an appointment, hoping for the best. He was great...I had some issues and it took a while to get diagnosed and treated. However, Dr. Frederick was up-to-date on the latest treatments and therapies. When it became inevitable that I have a hysterectomy, he performed it robotically-assisted. I had a minimal recovery time. His bedside manner is great and I've found that he takes the time to talk and answer questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait is not worth the 10 min or less you get. if you even get to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
No time for you
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no time for his patients. You spend 2 hours waiting for him and then don't even get to see him, you see his assistant. The last 5 times I have been to his office, I haven't even seen him. I will not go again. There is not time for you there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Good Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the only gynecologist I had ever doctored with left town, I wasn't sure who to choose. Dr. Frederick diagnosed and treated a couple of problems that had been ignored by my previous doctor and I feel better than ever. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor!! He made me feel very comfortable in my first pregnancy. Answered every question thoroughly, and did every thing possible to make me feel important as his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a great doctor and helped me so much with my high risk pregnancy!!i would recomend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Busy but worth the wait!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frederick is the best OB/GYN I've had after living in three cities. He is extremely intelligent and his bedside manner is relaxed, kind and genuine. He is also board certified in obstetrics and gynecology, something that I check on before I choose a doctor. Yes the wait is sometimes extensive, but would you rather go to a physician that doesn't have any patients? His popularity speaks volumes. I always remember that while I'm reading a magazine, he's probably at the hospital delivering a baby. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Frederick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Tony Dotson

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mahoney

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Mcmichens

27 years experience

4.5 of 5