ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Frederick Is this you?
  • 33
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Frederick?


40 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Very caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

#1 Dr.

Dr.Frederick is an outstanding doctor. Took great care of me during my high risk pregnancy. Safely delivered my baby girl. I will forever be indebted to him. Yes, sometimes your wait is a bit lengthy, but it is well worth it to see such an intelligent, compassionate physician!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Ashley

He is a great dr. I was so nervous about my exam and he was patient and sweet. He is a very busy dr. But for a good reason... He's that good! He delivered my niece and I hope one day he can do the same for me. My sisters experience with her first preg. Was an ease with dr. Fredrick. Top notch classy guy!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

AMAZING DOCTOR !!

Dr. Frederick is the sweetest, most kind doctor I have ever met. When I had my miscarriage last Thanksgiving, he was nothing short of amazing. He made me feel so comforted through the whole thing and felt more like a caring family member or friend then just my doctor. And now I am on my second pregnancy and he has answered any questions I have had and I always leave his office happy and assured everything is okay. He is an amazing man and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone !!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Up to date on medical news and procedures. Very professional with an excellent bed-side manner. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

He and his staff are great!

I had a hard time finding a gynecologist after I moved back to the area. When my nephew's wife suggested that I see Dr. Frederick, I made an appointment, hoping for the best. He was great...I had some issues and it took a while to get diagnosed and treated. However, Dr. Frederick was up-to-date on the latest treatments and therapies. When it became inevitable that I have a hysterectomy, he performed it robotically-assisted. I had a minimal recovery time. His bedside manner is great and I've found that he takes the time to talk and answer questions and concerns.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

the wait is not worth the 10 min or less you get. if you even get to see him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2010

No time for you

This doctor has no time for his patients. You spend 2 hours waiting for him and then don't even get to see him, you see his assistant. The last 5 times I have been to his office, I haven't even seen him. I will not go again. There is not time for you there.

Doctor's Response

Practicing obstetrics in an underserved area does pose the challenge of meeting the community's needs while maintaining an efficient practice. We recommend to all patients (especially those who have a particularly long wait during a visit) to make morning appointments. The earlier the appointment, the shorter the wait time. Every patient is asked multiple times "is there anything else you would like to talk about?" before ending the visit. Also, patients can, and sometimes do, request to see the physician instead of the PA. We don't mind a bit. It would be nice to speak with you in person so please post your name or call the office. Thank you

SHOWttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Good Doctor

After the only gynecologist I had ever doctored with left town, I wasn't sure who to choose. Dr. Frederick diagnosed and treated a couple of problems that had been ignored by my previous doctor and I feel better than ever. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor!! He made me feel very comfortable in my first pregnancy. Answered every question thoroughly, and did every thing possible to make me feel important as his patient.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

he is a great doctor and helped me so much with my high risk pregnancy!!i would recomend him to anyone!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

Busy but worth the wait!

Dr. Frederick is the best OB/GYN I've had after living in three cities. He is extremely intelligent and his bedside manner is relaxed, kind and genuine. He is also board certified in obstetrics and gynecology, something that I check on before I choose a doctor. Yes the wait is sometimes extensive, but would you rather go to a physician that doesn't have any patients? His popularity speaks volumes. I always remember that while I'm reading a magazine, he's probably at the hospital delivering a baby. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Frederick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.

  • Dr. Tony Dotson

    Dr. Tony Dotson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ashland, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (62)
    19
  • Dr. Kelsey James

    Dr. Kelsey James

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ashland, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    23
  • Dr. Thomas Mahoney

    Dr. Thomas Mahoney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ashland, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    34