The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Klein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Klein?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Klein?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

5 star doc

I don't feel I'm being rushed out of his office. He takes the time to answer all my questions and in language that a lay person can understand. His diagnosis has always been correct. He's caring and compassionate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

THE VERY BEST DR. FOR COLONOSCOPIES

Both me and my husband have gone to Dr. Klein for many years-- we can say that he is the best Dr. to have for Colo-rectal problems. His knowledge and patient support is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Filthy office - surely a health risk!

New to Tucson, found Dr. Klein on BCBS website. When I walked in for my appt. I thought they were closed. No lights, no music, no people. The office looks like it's from the 1950's and appears it hasn't been cleaned since then either. Filthy dirty floors, pictures splattered with food/drink, a rank odor permeates, and that's just the waiting room. Behind the window, a woman sat using a typewriter (do they even still make them?!) buried in stacks of files, boxes, and paperwork. I asked if they were moving because it was such a mess (they aren't) thinking that was the only possible explanation. Everything is old and decrepit including the doctor who poked his head out. It's like a time-warp only NOT in a charming way! I ran from this place (after a 20 minute wait, even though I was the only person there) and you should too. It's a dark, filthy, dirty, smelly, unsanitary office. My next call is to BCBS & maybe even the health department.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

The Doctor knows medicine

I had gone to two other doctors before Dr. Klein. They both told me they wouldn't be able to diagnose me until they conducted a colonoscopy ($2000). Dr. Klein diagnosed me and did an outpatient procedure ($150) within an hour of arriving at his office. A year later I went back again for the same condition. Both times I was relieved that I wouldn't need long treatments or recovery times. It is 3 years since I first saw Dr. Klein and am leaving this review for others looking for a good doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

Dr. Klein has always answered all my questions and was always available even on the weekends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Zachary Taylor

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Jae Lee

    Anesthesiology, General Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.50 mi

    4
  • Dr. Erynne Faucett

    General Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.50 mi

    2