The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Manning Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Manning?


31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Excellent Doctor, excellent office staff

I had knee surgery with Dr. Manning and received excellent care. He videotaped the arthroscopic procedure for me and explained what was wrong with my knee and how he was repairing the damage. He was very compassionate and had a wonderful bedside manner. I am an RN and was very happy with my experience with Dr. Manning and his office staff, especially Alex. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

uncaring doctor

The worst doctor I have been to - EVER! Attila the Hun was a more compassionate human being. I had to ASK him to take the time to explain the X-rays to me. He reminded me that he was a surgeon several times. My arthritis did not warrant surgery thus his disinterest. He is only interested in playing god in the surgery room and filling his pockets with money from surgery and injections. I was just astounded by his robotic approach. I would not give him a rating nor would I recommend him to my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Three hours in waiting room. About three minutes in my room. Had the care and concern of a gnat. Never going back or recommening.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Orthopedist surgeon

Worst dr i ever had. Did complete shoulder replacement that failed and he recommended me to yet another dr to have a reverse should replacement. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

FRAUD, MALPRACTICE, INCOMPETENCE

Workers comp sent me to him for a supposedly independent medical review for a shoulder injury which a tear was revealed. He didn't run any tests and treated me like I was a liar, like you can fake a hole in the center of your shoulder as revealed by an MRI with contrast. He is obviously on workers comp payroll. Then had me releases from workers comp stating I'm fine and he sees no evidence of injury, even thought it is plain as day on the MRI. 1 and a half years later after dealing with excruciating pain, I sought out another surgeon, but this time I was on medicaid. This surgeon went in and sure enough there was a tear the size of a fifty cent piece. If you are on workers comp, do not see this doctor you will be lied to and end up having surgery at a later date and be forced to deal with the pain and discomfort possibly for the rest of your life. This doctors incompetence destroyed my lif as well as the lives of my wife and SIX children

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Professional, knowledgable

I have had 2 surgeries and different joint problems. Always was impressed with his knowledge and outcomes. I am an RN with years of orthopedic nursing so I know he has a good reputation in the community .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Manning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Galen Kam

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Edward Ashman

    Dr. Edward Ashman

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.17 mi

    4.2
    (61)
    19
  • Dr. Dennis Gordon

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.17 mi

    2.8
    (3)