Dr. James Walsh MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Munster, IN

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Bad doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is very predudiced will not see you if you have seen certain other doctors he doesn't approve of also has a very bad temperment would not recommend at all Do not waste your time Very dissatisfied and dissapointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
RETIRED RN/PATIENT OF DR WALSH
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR WALSH IS A WONDERFUL DR. VERY COMPETENT. I HAVE HAD HIM FOR MY DR FOR A LONG TIME AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Dad died! Simple blood test could NOT be done properly! Rush Did it in 1 hour!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Said everything is fine. Can not find anything wrong with you. Keep taking the pills I give you. After over 2 years of serious sickness. In and out of the hospital with no diagnoses. Went to Rush for a 2nd opinion. One simple blood test.Told ' Dad had full blown Liver Cancer. Dad has 6 months max. to live. My Dad died in 5 months!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Careless
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor clearly doesnt care. If your appointment is at 930 dont expect to be seen untill 1030. I told him my knee hurt and he never even lookes at it. He treated me like i was a nuisence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Excellent and Compassionate
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walsh is a very compassionate physician as well as an extremely competent one. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Walsh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.