Dr. James Bakeman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Stay away for this doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't really say one good thing about my experience with DR Bakeman. Over an hour late for every appointment, three hours plus late for the surgery, always rushed because he is over booked, my knee is much worse off than before the surgery and he doesn't care or have any thoughts about trying to make your knee better. No rehab or anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Do not see this doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad experience with DR Bakeman and feel he cares very little about his patients after the surgery. Probably the worse mistake letting this doctor operate on me. Please think twice about seeing this doctor for any reason. Also, every appointment I had to wait a at least an hour or more. The day of the surgery he was over 3 1/2 hours late and was very rushed when he saw me pre and post surgery. I think it's all greed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Full hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two years ago with no complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bakeman explained things very well, there were no surprises and things turned out as he said they would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Knee surgery
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being referred to Dr. Bakeman by my family doctor, I found him to be very professional and proficient. He explained the options, performed the necessary procedure and I was quickly back to work without pain.A very successful treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Don't expect too much
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is all interested in you .... until....after the surgery. Then just don't even try to bother him. He is done with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
mr
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally wrong diagnoses, based on a second opinion and a MRI which Dr Bakeman refused to authorize. Dr Bakeman would not listen to what I had to say. Even after calling him back to the exam room (after waiting 20+ minutes) and again explaining my case.

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bakeman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.