ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bakerink Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bakerink?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

I Find Doc Bakerink a ver y Caring Doc to his patient

I will highly recommend Dr. Bakerink to all my friends. What I find about him being a Doc. of my daughter he is caring, either he is not in his clinic you can still talk to him when it comes to emergency. I don't find any dislike about his staff or his clinic. Plus he is not selfish Doc. He actually volunteer for Free to the community of Las Vegas ,remember FREE ok. That's how much he cares about people. Especially to the needy. Who cannot afford to see pay the Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

Absolutely Amazing

Dr. Bakerink is phenomenal! We chose him as our pediatrician for our first baby and we are more than happy. Hes courteous, calm, very knowledgable, and most importantly we don't feel as if we are just another patient. He handles our baby with care and shows true interest in his well being. We HIGHLY recommend Dr.Bakeri nk.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Phenomenal doctor

I have known Dr. Bakerink for years. When I had my first child there was no doubt where we would go.He is very kind, has a relaxed manner with both parents and children, and places a lot of emphasis on the parents' gut feelings- he encourages input and opinions from parents. He never makes you feel like you're crazy for asking questions.The office IS busy, however, I take that as a good sign! Cold and flu season is a nightmare and even though we've been friends for years, I happily see the PA's in the office. They are closely supervised and if something looks serious, Dr. Bakerink is ALWAYS available. I prefer that he focuses on the more serious cases and well-baby visits; my kids can see a PA for a cold or sore throat. I've recommended many friends and not one has been disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Been A Patient For 10 Years

I've been with Bakerink since my first daughter was 4 months old. I have three girls. He is very good with little ones. One of my girls has asthma and he is very caring and has given nothing but excellent treatment to my daughter. My daughter has been hospitalized multiple times and he has always been attentive and great in the hospitals. I love Dr. Bakerink.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 8th, 2008

Never get to see him

After my daughter has been a patient for a year, we have only seen him once and that was to get shots. Everytime my special needs child has a medical need he is never available and I have to see a PA or other physician. This office is too busy to receive quality care, which is why we are leaving.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bakerink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Arezo Fathie

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Las Vegas, NV 0.47 mi

    2.9
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. Amy Darukhanavala

    Dr. Amy Darukhanavala

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics, Hospitalist

    Las Vegas, NV 0.58 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Asheesh Dewan

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Las Vegas, NV 0.58 mi

    4.1
    (53)
    11