Dr. James Bakerink MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
I Find Doc Bakerink a ver y Caring Doc to his patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will highly recommend Dr. Bakerink to all my friends. What I find about him being a Doc. of my daughter he is caring, either he is not in his clinic you can still talk to him when it comes to emergency. I don't find any dislike about his staff or his clinic. Plus he is not selfish Doc. He actually volunteer for Free to the community of Las Vegas ,remember FREE ok. That's how much he cares about people. Especially to the needy. Who cannot afford to see pay the Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Absolutely Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bakerink is phenomenal! We chose him as our pediatrician for our first baby and we are more than happy. Hes courteous, calm, very knowledgable, and most importantly we don't feel as if we are just another patient. He handles our baby with care and shows true interest in his well being. We HIGHLY recommend Dr.Bakeri nk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Phenomenal doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Bakerink for years. When I had my first child there was no doubt where we would go.He is very kind, has a relaxed manner with both parents and children, and places a lot of emphasis on the parents' gut feelings- he encourages input and opinions from parents. He never makes you feel like you're crazy for asking questions.The office IS busy, however, I take that as a good sign! Cold and flu season is a nightmare and even though we've been friends for years, I happily see the PA's in the office. They are closely supervised and if something looks serious, Dr. Bakerink is ALWAYS available. I prefer that he focuses on the more serious cases and well-baby visits; my kids can see a PA for a cold or sore throat. I've recommended many friends and not one has been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Been A Patient For 10 Years
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Bakerink since my first daughter was 4 months old. I have three girls. He is very good with little ones. One of my girls has asthma and he is very caring and has given nothing but excellent treatment to my daughter. My daughter has been hospitalized multiple times and he has always been attentive and great in the hospitals. I love Dr. Bakerink.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 8th, 2008
Never get to see him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After my daughter has been a patient for a year, we have only seen him once and that was to get shots. Everytime my special needs child has a medical need he is never available and I have to see a PA or other physician. This office is too busy to receive quality care, which is why we are leaving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bakerink, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.