ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Baldock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Baldock?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

great job and very quick

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on September 18th, 2014

So I went in this morning for a vasectomy. Needless to say I was a bit nervous and anxious on what to expect. I walked in the door to encounter the 3 very nice ladies at the desk who promptly got the info needed to start the procedure. I sat down for 5 minutes and was quickly called to come back to the room. The nurse quickly prepared me for the procedure and Dr. Baldock was in 5 minutes later. He began the procedure as we talked about college football, as if we were just hanging out, no pun intended, talking sports. Before I knew it it was over. No pain discomfort the entire time. I would recommend anyone who is considering this procedure do see Dr baldock. Thanks for making a nerving procedure very unnerving. This is a top notch place, thanks again

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on February 19th, 2013

Saw this doctor in the hospital as a referral. To save his time, I had summarized my recent urology history to give to him. He gazed at the paper, gave it back to me immediately; I was told to "make an office appointment" and then, from the doorway, he turned and said , "I'm due in the OR" whereupon he left the room!

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2011

This doctor is awful. No bed side manner, does not explain anything and not very caring. Also, referred to my mother (the patient) as "this lady." She was seen by him in the hospital so had no choice in her selection. She went to what was suppose to be a "follow up" visit but he never touched her or explained anything. She will not be returning and I will be reviewing Medicare EOB's to see what he billed for,

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent and Professional

Posted on September 10th, 2010

Dr. Baldock's competency in dealing with prostate cancer exceeded all of our expectations. He is caring, competent and knowledgeable. He eliminates much of the unknown about prostate cancer and is definitely an expert in his field. Thanks, Dr. Baldock, for making our visit to McIver Clinic memorable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ablosute Waste of TIme and Money

Posted on June 9th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Baldock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.