ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bampton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bampton?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bampton?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Seems more like your friend rather than just my doctor

He like doctors of the past he honestly cares about how I'm doing & spends a lot of time hearing what I have to say. I really trust him with my care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Great Doctor

Very pleasant bedside manor. Explains everything very well. Talks to you like a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

I can't stress enough how much of a joy it is to know that I have found such a great Dr. and practice. Dr. Bampton is great at what he does but also in how he does it. He makes me feel like I am the only patient that he has when I go to see him. Great care and outstanding personal attention!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

I really enjoy seeing DR. Bampton he has really help me a lot with different problems .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Patient

I have the upmost confidence in and respect for Dr. Bampton. He treats me like a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

He is willing to spend time to solve your medical problems. He has a great personality and is easy to talk to. Makes one feel that he is paying attention to one's needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Retired
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

He is awesome

He has a great personality funny and very personalable. Whenever I have to go into the office for a visit he gives me details about whatever is wrong with me so that I understand it. Great Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Great doctor, highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Richmond's best PCP Doctor

I have had the pleasure of having Dr Bampton as my PCP for a number of years. His knowledge, "bed side manor" , and actual concern for his patients is beyond belief. He and his staff, which is as excellent as he is, always take the time to answer any questions I have had. I can't recommend him enough to anyone that is looking for a regular doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Healthcare Professional Giving Honest Feedback

Dr. Bampton, was a Doctor that had to grow on me. The first time I met him was during a Hospital Admission when this practice used to round on patients. At first appearance, my thought was I don't think I will ever see that one in the office. However, when my primary from the group decided to move I decided to stay with the Practice after trying another one and did not like it all. I had seen Dr. Bampton in the office a couple more times and decided when he got to know me and that I didn't play around when I was sick I LOVED HIM! He takes his time and gets to know his patients for the people they are and really helps them get back on their feet. His bedside manner is TOP NOTCH and he takes time with his patients in that you don't feel that he's rushing in and rushing out! Getting an appointment with him has gotten a little more difficult to his growing Popularity. That is the only downside these days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bampton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

  • Dr. Christopher Marshall

    Dr. Christopher Marshall

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    18
  • Dr. Atiya Atique

    Dr. Atiya Atique

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (36)
    22
  • Dr. Hayden Pasco

    Dr. Hayden Pasco

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (41)
    9