Dr. James Bampton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Seems more like your friend rather than just my doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He like doctors of the past he honestly cares about how I'm doing & spends a lot of time hearing what I have to say. I really trust him with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant bedside manor. Explains everything very well. Talks to you like a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't stress enough how much of a joy it is to know that I have found such a great Dr. and practice. Dr. Bampton is great at what he does but also in how he does it. He makes me feel like I am the only patient that he has when I go to see him. Great care and outstanding personal attention!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoy seeing DR. Bampton he has really help me a lot with different problems .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the upmost confidence in and respect for Dr. Bampton. He treats me like a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is willing to spend time to solve your medical problems. He has a great personality and is easy to talk to. Makes one feel that he is paying attention to one's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
He is awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a great personality funny and very personalable. Whenever I have to go into the office for a visit he gives me details about whatever is wrong with me so that I understand it. Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Richmond's best PCP Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the pleasure of having Dr Bampton as my PCP for a number of years. His knowledge, "bed side manor" , and actual concern for his patients is beyond belief. He and his staff, which is as excellent as he is, always take the time to answer any questions I have had. I can't recommend him enough to anyone that is looking for a regular doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Healthcare Professional Giving Honest Feedback
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bampton, was a Doctor that had to grow on me. The first time I met him was during a Hospital Admission when this practice used to round on patients. At first appearance, my thought was I don't think I will ever see that one in the office. However, when my primary from the group decided to move I decided to stay with the Practice after trying another one and did not like it all. I had seen Dr. Bampton in the office a couple more times and decided when he got to know me and that I didn't play around when I was sick I LOVED HIM! He takes his time and gets to know his patients for the people they are and really helps them get back on their feet. His bedside manner is TOP NOTCH and he takes time with his patients in that you don't feel that he's rushing in and rushing out! Getting an appointment with him has gotten a little more difficult to his growing Popularity. That is the only downside these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bampton listens, asks pertinent questions, and takes the necessary time to help in making an accurate diagnosis. He communicates with my other doctors and is a vital part of the my healthcare team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bampton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Marshall

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Atiya Atique

22 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Cross

32 years experience

4.7 of 5