Dr. James Baran MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Monroeville, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and the staff are some of the best. I've never been treated better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Unprofessional Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend recommended Doctor. The receptionist was pleasant. But once in examination room, I noticed how dirty it looked. They told me to lay on my side on a smallish exam table and I almost fell off. I had a banding procedure done. After a week, I was still feeling pain, I went back in and after being placed in another room (which was dirtier), the nurse put gloves on and went about touching everything in the room, as well as exited and came back in, same gloves. Yuck. I should had said something. But I was in pain. He was very rough and ending up putting additional banding on, which added to my discomfort. Also I could not use my insurance co-pay card as they do not take credit cards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very knowledgeable and his bed side manner is outstanding. He made me feel very comfortable and relaxed before my colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baran and staff are very friendly and professional. I received the proper care and attention, and would definitely recommend this doctor to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I called Dr. Barans office to make an appointment I was expecting to wait about a month to get in to see him. I was shocked to be asked if I could come now...I had an urgent matter...and he was finished with all his other appointments and said he would wait for me. He also made phone calls immediately to an other doctor to discuss my care. He was willing to be available to assist with my surgery with another surgeon. He was very professional, very nice, very willing to help in any way. I highly recommend this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Friendly Staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baran is very professional and friendly along with his very helpful staff I will highly recommend him to anyone Thanks for a job wonderfully done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Great Dr
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Very friendly

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
definately a traumatic experience. The nurse was extremely rude and abrupt! Bedside manner was non-existant. I was held down by the nurse with her elbow on the back of my neck/back while i was crying because i was scared. the doctor never even got to assess my problem because i ended the visit after that!!!!!!

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
worst experience of my life
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
warning this dr did a procedure on me that i didnt agree to do not trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Poor VERY RUDE STAFF
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My health is very bad,I l am a crippleand have had trouble making appointmentsand being late.However,the staff woman was so rude to me today,that I had a heart attack due to her screaming at me.You heard me.I am now under my brother's care,He is a Heart Surgeon at an out of town hospital in BOSTON. My nurse just pulled me away from the pc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Baran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.