ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Baran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Baran?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Baran?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Patient

The doctor and the staff are some of the best. I've never been treated better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Unprofessional Practice

A friend recommended Doctor. The receptionist was pleasant. But once in examination room, I noticed how dirty it looked. They told me to lay on my side on a smallish exam table and I almost fell off. I had a banding procedure done. After a week, I was still feeling pain, I went back in and after being placed in another room (which was dirtier), the nurse put gloves on and went about touching everything in the room, as well as exited and came back in, same gloves. Yuck. I should had said something. But I was in pain. He was very rough and ending up putting additional banding on, which added to my discomfort. Also I could not use my insurance co-pay card as they do not take credit cards.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

He is very knowledgeable and his bed side manner is outstanding. He made me feel very comfortable and relaxed before my colonoscopy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Dr. Baran and staff are very friendly and professional. I received the proper care and attention, and would definitely recommend this doctor to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

When I called Dr. Barans office to make an appointment I was expecting to wait about a month to get in to see him. I was shocked to be asked if I could come now...I had an urgent matter...and he was finished with all his other appointments and said he would wait for me. He also made phone calls immediately to an other doctor to discuss my care. He was willing to be available to assist with my surgery with another surgeon. He was very professional, very nice, very willing to help in any way. I highly recommend this man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Friendly Staff

Dr Baran is very professional and friendly along with his very helpful staff I will highly recommend him to anyone Thanks for a job wonderfully done

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Great Dr

Great Dr. Very friendly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

definately a traumatic experience. The nurse was extremely rude and abrupt! Bedside manner was non-existant. I was held down by the nurse with her elbow on the back of my neck/back while i was crying because i was scared. the doctor never even got to assess my problem because i ended the visit after that!!!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

worst experience of my life

warning this dr did a procedure on me that i didnt agree to do not trust him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Poor VERY RUDE STAFF

My health is very bad,I l am a crippleand have had trouble making appointmentsand being late.However,the staff woman was so rude to me today,that I had a heart attack due to her screaming at me.You heard me.I am now under my brother's care,He is a Heart Surgeon at an out of town hospital in BOSTON. My nurse just pulled me away from the pc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Baran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.

  • Dr. Fillor Caushaj

    Dr. Fillor Caushaj

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Monroeville, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    37
  • Dr. Denny Tang

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Monroeville, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    19
  • Dr. Stanislav Nosik

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Monroeville, PA 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    7