ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Barnett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Barnett?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Barnett?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Retired Air Force officer, Realtor

Dr. Barnett gave me an annual physical and was very thorough, covering all aspects to ensure I was healthy and well. I especially appreciated his calm and patient demeanor in answering all my questions. Dr. Barnett sincerely cares about his patients and that's a quality that will keep me coming back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

thanks gor NOTHING

This fossil needs to retire

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

At my first office visit with Dr. Barnett, he made me feel very much at ease. He's a very caring doctor and he actually takes the time to listen to me, even when not discussing health issues. He's just a really, really nice man. I almost wish I had a lot of health problems so that I can see him more often than once a year!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Barnett's beginning when he came to Emporia and now in Topeka....about 30 years. I would recommend him to anyone se ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2008

One of the best

I was in very bad health upon my arrival in Emporia, Kansas, even after being seen by specialists in Houston and having had a battery of tests, including MRI's, Cat Scans, blood tests etc. No diagnosis of my condition. It was basically "...take these pills and call me after x months...". Then I was seen by Dr. Barnett. His professionalism impressed me and he correctly diagnosed my condition. In general, I am very pleased to have to be one of his patients. Even though I do not live in Kansas, I will make regular visits to be checked by Dr. Barnett.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2008

Not much of a Physician

Dr. Barnett does not give his patients priority in my opinion. He is more focused on his career as a politician and his patients are adversely affected. I know of several horror stories involving him misdiagnosing and/or admininstering wrong treatments, resulting in lengthy recovery and/or death. Its a wonder he is able to maintain his license. I also don't understand why the affected families have pursued legal action.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Topeka, KS.

  • Dr. Edward Letourneau

    Dr. Edward Letourneau

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Topeka, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    27
  • Dr. William Ocallaghan

    Dr. William Ocallaghan

    Internal Medicine

    Topeka, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Daryn Schmidt

    Dr. Daryn Schmidt

    Internal Medicine

    Topeka, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23