The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Barnett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Barnett?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Retired Air Force officer, Realtor

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Dr. Barnett gave me an annual physical and was very thorough, covering all aspects to ensure I was healthy and well. I especially appreciated his calm and patient demeanor in answering all my questions. Dr. Barnett sincerely cares about his patients and that's a quality that will keep me coming back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thanks gor NOTHING

Posted on April 30th, 2016

This fossil needs to retire

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

At my first office visit with Dr. Barnett, he made me feel very much at ease. He's a very caring doctor and he actually takes the time to listen to me, even when not discussing health issues. He's just a really, really nice man. I almost wish I had a lot of health problems so that I can see him more often than once a year!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 7th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Barnett's beginning when he came to Emporia and now in Topeka....about 30 years. I would recommend him to anyone se ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best

Posted on August 1st, 2008

I was in very bad health upon my arrival in Emporia, Kansas, even after being seen by specialists in Houston and having had a battery of tests, including MRI's, Cat Scans, blood tests etc. No diagnosis of my condition. It was basically "...take these pills and call me after x months...". Then I was seen by Dr. Barnett. His professionalism impressed me and he correctly diagnosed my condition. In general, I am very pleased to have to be one of his patients. Even though I do not live in Kansas, I will make regular visits to be checked by Dr. Barnett.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not much of a Physician

Posted on April 5th, 2008

Dr. Barnett does not give his patients priority in my opinion. He is more focused on his career as a politician and his patients are adversely affected. I know of several horror stories involving him misdiagnosing and/or admininstering wrong treatments, resulting in lengthy recovery and/or death. Its a wonder he is able to maintain his license. I also don't understand why the affected families have pursued legal action.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Topeka, KS.