ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Barter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 7
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Barter?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

My miracle worker

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Dr. Barter is one of the best doctor to come around. I came close in having cancer. First thing he did was assure me that I was going to be ok. He made calls after surgery to make let family know I was done and answer any questions they had. He is truly a miracle worker. I adore this doctor. He came highly recommended by my previous boss but never expecting more then just a regular basic doctor and patient relationship but after being a patient of his. I now believe there are truly some excellent one and he is by for the best example of what a great doctor is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JM

Posted on March 14th, 2012

I went to Dr. Barter for a robotic surgery for fibroids. He was most kind, courteous and very professional. He is an excellent doctor. And, I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Doesn't take time to explain when I ask questions. Doesn't explain too much of anything. Acts if I were just another number.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Barter's Expertise is Exceptional, as is his Care for Patients

Posted on May 1st, 2010

When another "doctor" mis-diagnosed me with advanced ovarian cancer, Dr. Barter took the time to evaluate and explain, to myself and my spouse, my medical situation. He gave me hope, based upon his medical expertise, when others had just given me a death sentence. A total hysterectomy was needed, but Dr. Barter was right: my very large tumor was benign. He took a genuine interest in the whole patient, not just the "body parts" and surgery. I would, and I did, trust him with my life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't Fully Explain Everything

Posted on January 7th, 2009

This is the second time I had to go back to Dr. Barter. He doesn't take the time to explain everything. I had an ovary and my right fallopian tube removed in September. Now my other ovary has a tumor growing on it. He recommends a full hysterectomy, but that means instance menopause for me. I understand all of that, but he hasn't taken the time to explain, what the means, how I deal with that, or if I will have to take HRT. In addition, he is recommending chemo, and yet again hasn't taken the time to explain that either. He is like well let me get in there and see what is going on.I am not Thanksgiving turkey, and he needs to explain everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. James Barter is a Saint!

Posted on May 6th, 2008

I came to Dr. Barter for cancerous cells on my cervix. He is very professional, caring, and conservative. When my former gynocologist wanted to send me to out-patient surgery, Dr. Barter took the more conservative route and cured my medical issue with patience and a less expensive/less dangerous alternative. Most doctors push the more expensive route because of their relationships with pharm. reps. Dr. Barter genuinely tries to use the best route and kept me safe from experiencing surgery when it wasn't 100% necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Barter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.