Dr. James Beach DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would not ever go to any other physician, he's been my doctor for over 40 years and i love being his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this Dr. office for over 17 years, and have to say they are the BEST I've ever had. I love the smiles and they are prompt on taking care of concerns that arise. LOVE THEM ALL THERE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ladies at the front desk are really rude to patients. None of them were rude to me but I witnessed one of the ladies being so disgusting to a patient. The wait time is ridiculous. Waited about 2 hours to see the doctor who saw me for less than 10 minutes. He was okay, I probably would have rated him higher if the overall experience hadn't been so horrible. If you can afford to go to another clinic, I advise you to do so! If you have to go to this one, prepare to wait several hours and be treated like second class citizens by some obese gorillas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
BEACH GREAT/DESK STAFF RIDICULAS
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girls at the front desk are extremely rude. They make some of the patients feel very uncomfortable. The women that takes your payment following your visit is thee worst of the bunch. Dr. Beach, FANTASTIC DR. spends quality time with patients, ensuring they are comfortable, satisfied and that any and all questions, comments & concerns are addressed. Very kind man, he knows he needs to re staff the front desk, its just a slow process finding the right people for the job and interview them without current staff becoming curious. They read these reviews. whenever they get stupid with someone, they start to watch the reviews. So I encourage everyone to do the same as so many of us have. Hope this helps at least one person making Dr. Beach's office theirs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Do Not Care for Patients
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terribly rude staff. Very poor at follow up. PA Roderick Meraz not responsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beach is the standard by which all others should be judged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Beach has been my physician for about 30 yrs. I have nothing but high regards for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
32 Years..Thanks
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beach is a caring through Doctor who spends time and explains things..works with patients to truly find what is wrong...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As my doctor you could not ask for anyone better ,but his pa suck she has no manners and very rode person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Looooooooooooong wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Beach for about 4 years, and have never waited less than 45 minutes. My last appt, I waited a little over an hour, only to have the Dr spend about 10 minutes with me. I also had to call for follow up after blood test results. His office did not call me.He's a nice guy, but has way too many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Good Doctor he is my family Doctor, but it's been hard trying to get a appointment with him latley i allway's get stuck with some other doctor that i really dont like....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Dr. Beach is the BEST!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beach is the epitomy of an EXCELLENT physician, kind, aring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Beach, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Jocelyn Nguyen

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gayla Wigal

35 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Cleary

39 years experience

4.5 of 5