ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Becker Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Becker?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Care after surgery.

Surgeon did not consult with specialist; patient returned to the emergency room to date 4 different times: 3 times for dehydration and the last time very malnourished.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Amazing person --- Amazing Physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Dr Becker is one of the nicest dr's I have friendly courteous kind personable caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Amazing surgeon unbelievable knowledge in bedside manner

Distracted perform a reversal surgery on me when other doctor said it was not possible did a amazing job very skilled in new technology he is a kind older gentleman like a warm grandfather who has an incredible bedside manner and always smiles he always helps me when I am in need I would recommend him for anyone who needs surgery and particular a reversal of ileostomy he changed my life and he took so much time at the initial consultation to determine if my case was even possible to do the surgery his staff support secretary Katie is tremendous she spent in less time on the phone with me helping me and nationally b to answer questions about this surgeon because the truth be told most surgeons are on caring and not warm and helpful and I knoew I've had 10 surgeries in the past two years

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

My experiences with Dr. Becker

I had ostomy surgery in 2000 for Crohn's disease and I have been in remission ever since. I had a child in 2006 and I feel that if it had not been for Dr Becker's surgery it wouldn't have been possible. He has the best bedside manner I have ever experienced, and his staff is wonderful. I have complete faith in his knowledge of intestinal disorders and have referred him to other family members who he hes also helped.My overall rating of him is 100% satisfaction!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

He is the kindest Dr. anyone will ever have!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2009

lc

dr. becker is the best dr. everbeen seeing him 16 yrs now,he`s done all of my surgeries and his diagnosis is right on. very caring dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2008

Dr. Becker approval
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Becker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Rita Sadowski

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Chestnut Hill, MA

    4.8
    (110)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Teviah Sachs

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Jane Mendez

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    25