inactive

James Bellor Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Frederick, MD

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think his is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been everywhere before I went to Dr. Bellor, but he was the last specialist I had to see. He listened and gave thoughtful answers, discussing options as they arose. He knows medicines but also knows when they are not the best option. For example, as part of my therapy he recommended removing some items from my diet and because I was diligent, I haven't been on pain medications since. I recommend him without any reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Great...if you can get an appointment
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bellor himself is a great and caring doctor. The office is small so he keeps up with patient traffic pretty well. However, when I selected to call and make my follow up appointment when my schedule was available I found only an answering machine....for months. I have been trying for months to get another appointment and no one has called me back. I'm going to have to resort to seeing another doctor because I can't get a response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a very difficult diagnosis but throughout the years Dr. Bellor has been one of the few doctors who listened, and has always treated my pain and symptoms adequetly. He is kind of a quiet person, but he gets the job done! One of the few really good doctors I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Compassion
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Bellor is extremely compassionate. I've been seeing him for about 4 years, and he always listens and cares about what I'm saying. He's also been very patient and tenacious treating my problem, since I've had so many problems with side effects from medication. I have recommended him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 16th, 2008
Smile sometimes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen by Dr. Bellor on 3 occasions and I haven't made the doctor patient connection yet. This is a person you're opening up to with your complaints and he needs to show a bit more compassion. I think he's a bit distant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

James Bellor Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.