ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Benecke Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

59 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.4
  • 45
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Benecke Jr?

Showing 12 of 59 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2017

I was shocked to see negative reviews. They Must not come from a patient of Dr Benecke. He is the most kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and patient Dr. I have ever seen. Anyone who can be his patient is very blessed. I moved out of state, and doctors here do not have the expertise that Dr. BENECKE has, nor do they care. They do not have any experience with vertigo. I would be so thankful if I could be his patient again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would recommend him highly--and have done so. Family and friends see him also.

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Dr. Benecke is a very kind, direct and knowledgable doctor. He is very busy so that is why the ease of appt. is not excellent. You do have to call early to get in unless it's urgent and he usually will talk to you or have his staff give you a message about what to do.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on December 31st, 2015

I was referred to him by a dr in the same building. And I couldnrt go wrong. He rebuilt my ear drum and it has been working from day one. When all other drs have failed. And a few months ago i had surgery for a bone anchored hearing aid. And dr Benecke is the best. He gave me my hearing back when i was told i would never have it back. He is very kind. And takes his time to talk to u. He explains everything he will do. I recommend him to everyone who needs an ent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible.

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Absolutely terrible. He yelled at a staff member when I was in the office. He is very condescending and arrogant. I would not waste your time with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Terrible

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Dr. Benecke is an arrogant person. He talked down to me and acted like my complaints were not real. He spent no time with me and acted as if he had more important things to do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Initial Appointment

Posted on December 3rd, 2013

Dr. Benecke and his staff were very friendly and helpful! I was late for my appointment, and I was planning on rescheduling. However, they fit me in that same day! Thanks for all your help!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

systematic practice

Posted on June 27th, 2013

He has a systematic practice. There is no individual planning nor attention. If you don't fit into his pre slotted treatment programs he dosen't have time for you. He cares about a few patients and the rest of us are a pay check...if you have a complicated case go somewhere else with a doctor who does care...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Makes you feel like you are his only patient

Posted on April 5th, 2013

Dr Benecke needs to give lessons to other doctors about compassion, time and bedside manner. He truly enjoys helping people, and takes the time to explain things to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2013

I have recommended Dr Benecke to several friends. He is just awesome and really explains everything. Had excellent bed side manner and made us feel like we were his most important patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2011

I have recommended Dr. Benecke to several friends. The way he connects with patients should be the model for all doctors to strive to achieve. He solved a hearing problem that other doctors said I'd just have to get used to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor!

Posted on May 17th, 2010

Dr. Benecke is a doctor that has given me hope when I didn't feel very hopeful. After months of being off balance he was able to prescribe medications that helped me feel normal again. Especially helpful was his calmness. Dr. Benecke does not push for a surgical solution, but tries the least invasive options first. Fortunately for me, surgery hasn't been necessary. I highly recommend Dr. Benecke and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Benecke Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.