Dr. James Beretta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Pretty Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had to wait very long at all. I only wish he would close the door when you are there on your visit so that you could speak with him without other patients hearing what you say, and I wish he spent more time. He's in and out and you have to stop him in the hall if you have a question because he's so fast. That's if you can catch him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beretta is always on time. I rarely have to wait more than 5 minutes form my scheduled appointment time. My initial visit was very long and involved an in dept evaluation. He listens to my issues at each visit and makes adjustments as needed. Compared to other pain management doctors I have seen, his blocks are very precise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish he would talk to me more and not just send his nurse back in to see me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional pain management doctor, who provides effective treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used dr beretta for a couple of year look the ease of his appointments He is the only person dr I have used that the nerve blocks work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt totally at ease with Dr Beretta, he listened to my concerns and cared about how this medical condition was affecting my life. He assured me we would find the best treatment for me. I think he is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first saw Dr. Beretta I could not hold my head up because of the pressure on my neck. That was twelve years ago and I am still painting houses for a living. Dr. Beretta really cares for his patients. Because of Dr. Beretta I am able to live a normal life. I really don't understand the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spent a lot of time explaining what was wrong and what to do to fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Treated like cattle at an auction
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Beretta Does not care about how you feel. He acts like you are a bother to him. The little twits who work in the office are rude and think they know it all. All he and his staff care about is discussing their private lives and don't want to be bother with you., Should have his license pulled. He doles out meds and then treats you like you are an addict. Disgusting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, staff and bedside manner. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is very unethical. terrible arrogant bedside manner. He should have his license taken away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Beretta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pelham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Nicholson

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Durham

26 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Isadore Fleisher

27 years experience

5.0 of 5