ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Beretta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Beretta?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Beretta?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 73 Ratings with 26 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

he should have his license taken away. all he cares is money not your pain.. he spent no time with his patient. DR.Beretta needs to get out of practice..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Pretty Good

I've never had to wait very long at all. I only wish he would close the door when you are there on your visit so that you could speak with him without other patients hearing what you say, and I wish he spent more time. He's in and out and you have to stop him in the hall if you have a question because he's so fast. That's if you can catch him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr Beretta is always on time. I rarely have to wait more than 5 minutes form my scheduled appointment time. My initial visit was very long and involved an in dept evaluation. He listens to my issues at each visit and makes adjustments as needed. Compared to other pain management doctors I have seen, his blocks are very precise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

I wish he would talk to me more and not just send his nurse back in to see me

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Exceptional pain management doctor, who provides effective treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

I used dr beretta for a couple of year look the ease of his appointments He is the only person dr I have used that the nerve blocks work

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

I felt totally at ease with Dr Beretta, he listened to my concerns and cared about how this medical condition was affecting my life. He assured me we would find the best treatment for me. I think he is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Excellent results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Great doctor!

When I first saw Dr. Beretta I could not hold my head up because of the pressure on my neck. That was twelve years ago and I am still painting houses for a living. Dr. Beretta really cares for his patients. Because of Dr. Beretta I am able to live a normal life. I really don't understand the negative reviews.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

wonderful doctor

This doctor spent a lot of time explaining what was wrong and what to do to fix it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Awesome!

Great Doctor, staff and bedside manner. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Beretta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pelham, AL.

  • Dr. Isadore Fleisher

    Anesthesiology

    Pelham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Teddy Sartin

    Anesthesiology

    Pelham, AL 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Joseph Nicholson

    Anesthesiology

    Pelham, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    30