ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bicos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bicos?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bicos?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Excellent care

I put off having my issue looked at for years due to a bad previous experience with a physician. I wish I had found Dr. Bicos and Performance Orthopedics years ago. From my first phone call to my first appointment, it has been nothing but excellent care. I am so looking forward to finally feeling better!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wonderful physician, highly recommend

I would highly recommend this physician. He is thorough with a wonderful bedside manner. One of the many things that I found exceptional about Dr Bicos is that when I walked into his office I had a list of questions and concerns that I wanted to ask him. Remarkably, I never had to ask him any of these questions due to the fact that he addressed and answered all of my concerns during his exam. I've seen several orthopedic doctors for the same reason and he is definitely the most knowledgeable, reliable and approachable physician by far.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

very extensive rebuilding of right shoulder. recovery is about 98% today

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Very pleased with Dr Bicos and his staff. Went to see him after having an unsuccessful meniscus tear surgery with a different surgeon. He has a very approachable and professional bedside manner. He listened to me with patience and explained my problem in great detail. His medical assistant and staff were also very knowledgable and helpful. Dr Bicos and his staff deserve rating of 5 stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

No longer at this practice and they never notified me. They cancelled my next appointment after I had already taken time off of work for it. RUDE front office staff. I requested a copy of my x-ray and MRI two weeks before my next appointment-it wasn't ready. Went for second opinion (thank goodness) and Bicos had completely blown the diagnosis! Stay away unless you want an unnecessary surgery.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I went to Dr. Bicos for an ACL reconstructive surgery. He's a phenominal doctor, has very aggressive rehab schedules, and really pushes you to recover extremely quickly. Tremendous experience with him. -- I had the surgery in September, and felt back to normal in Nov/Dec.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bicos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bingham Farms, MI.

  • Dr. Mark Karadsheh

    Dr. Mark Karadsheh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (54)
    8
  • Dr. Joseph Guettler

    Dr. Joseph Guettler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (71)
    21
  • Dr. William Gonte

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0.57 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    30