The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bobenhouse Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bobenhouse?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bobenhouse?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Insufficient Service/Care

I saw Dr. Bobenhouse after a migraine that mimics a stroke put me in the hospital. I saw him once, said my tests were normal. Put me on a med that really messed with my emotions. I was severly agitated and aggressive. It took them 8 days to call me back (and after leaving repeated messages), and then it wasn't even his staff. The nurse that called back was helpful and got right back to me with a new med. This one I was allergic to. Regular nurse called back and said I was to take this other pill. All it did was make me sleep. Called again and no response. Scheduled with a different Neurologist. Not satisfied with Bobenhouse at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Worst Doctor experience ever!

No bed side manner Even my husband didn't like him Staff seemed so bothered when I asked more about my diagnosis!! Sorry!! Dont waste your time!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Dr Bobenhouse and his office staff are the slowest members of their profession. Every appointment we have had to wait an average of 45-50minutes. And we have never gotten an apology for our extremely long wait!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Don't go here

I would never go back to this Dr. again the staff was rude they didn't not give me a good exams he told me that nothing showed up on my test put he put me on medication. When I went to my new Dr. I had the records from there office sent to my new Dr. And there was things that showed up on my testing that he didn't tell me about so I would recommend anybody go here I would rather drive a little bit farther and go to Omaha and get better exams

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

rude

Never have I dealt with such a rude medical staff. I felt like I was inconvincing them. They didn't schedule a test until after 8 days later and I am still waiting for the results. Prescribed medicine that was in direct contradiction to what I was already taking. Wouldn't take my dog or my worst enemy there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

RUDE

This Dr.s staff n office people are the most rude people that i have ever dealt with. STAY away from

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bobenhouse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.

  • Dr. Gary Pattee

    Dr. Gary Pattee

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    31
  • Dr. Lewiston Birkmann

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    46
  • Dr. Matthew Kniss

    Dr. Matthew Kniss

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    16