The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bodrie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bodrie?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Doc Bodrie never makes me feel rushed. He takes the time to explain and make sure everything he says is understood.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Office staff is rude and disrespectful. Dr. is unethical and seems more interested in pushing his morning breakfast drink and providing jobs for his family. Marie is his mom and the only job she seems competent to do is sweeping floors or cleaning toilets she should NOT be assisting patients as I'm pretty sure she has no education to be working in a medical office. Megan is wonderful. His wife also works for him however good luck talking to her especially on the phone as her accent is thick and she is very difficult to understand. He should take her and there family back where she came from.... I wouldn't let him treat a feeder mouse.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Excellent, knowledgeable and good follow up

I have been going to Dr. Bodrie for several years, very caring and good about sending me on to a specialist, if need be. Very impressed with staff, they call the same day with results after having blood work etc. done else where. I have worked in the profession and feel I am a good judge!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Disappointed with the help my child received

Dr. Bodrie is over all a nice guy but when it came to finding the right medication to help my son .... He was not willing to work with me or even to call me back.... Called 3 times to speak to nurse for doc to get back to me a month later I'm not holding my breathe ... Going to find another doctor very soon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Most Caring Family Physician

He has been my Dr for several years. He is the most caring physician and goes the "extra mile". He is an awesome physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 9th, 2011

The office staff is so rude I wont ber going to this doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2008

Clueless about special needs

Asked if my child has had Down Syndrome since birth! Also, he wanted to be the sole provider of my son's health care needs...didn't seem to value the opinion/need of specialists. This doctor would not be a good choice for a person with special needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bodrie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.

  • Dr. Russell Struble

    Dr. Russell Struble

    Family Medicine

    Bay City, MI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    20
  • Dr. Sheryl Hasegawa

    Dr. Sheryl Hasegawa

    Family Medicine

    Bay City, MI 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (34)
    20
  • Dr. Michael Davison

    Dr. Michael Davison

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Bay City, MI 0.34 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    37