Dr. James Bohmer MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
I have had the worst experience of my life with this Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Saved my life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a rare and unexpected complication following the birth of my child, he saved my life. Awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
THE BEST!!!!
Dr. Bohmer is one of the best doctors ! he makes you feel comfortable to ask any questions , share your concerns and he is very supportive. Very professional , polite and good person. To me he is like a friend than a doctor. So glad he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Great Doctor Overall
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bohmer delivered my twins and has been my Gynecologist for a few years. I would absolutely recommend him - he is respectful, compassionate, patient, and thorough. As an added bonus, he has a great sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bohmer has been by far the best and most professional Ob/GYN I have been to. I was scared the entire time I was pregnant and he always made me feel more comfortable at each visit. I reccomend him to everyone I know. You will receive the best care from him and his office staff and the other doctors in this clinic. I will not go to any other center/doctor for my obgyn care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Was TERRIFIED of Male doctors...he rocked!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 26, have never been to a male OB and my husband and I are going to start trying to have kids next year so I knew I needed to get over the male thing since I dont know who could deliver my baby. Well one of my co-workers recommended him. He has totally converted me to male OBs. He was professional, had great bedside manner, my way was nearly nothing, and he was QUICK! I will definitely be going to him when I get pregnant. FULLY trusted him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Worst doctor ever,,,
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Boomer is perhaps the rudest doctor I have ever seen...he chastised me for complaining that i had waited over 2 hours (after the office called to see if I could come in earlier for my appt)... He was condescending to me after the birth of my child telling me something so crass I cant post it hear... If the other docs in the practice were not so awesome, I would change in a sec....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Wonderful doctor who I highly recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Bohmer has a great beside manner. He takes the time to talk to you and seems to legitimately care about you. It is nice as I had relocated to Charlotte 7 years ago, and he is my only doctor that I actually like so far. I am still searching for other drs who seem to really care and take time to know you. I highly recommend him!!

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a couple of years of doctors not caring what was going on, it was recommended by a family member to see Dr. Bohmer. Within a month I was having surgery to help with the problem and have been better ever since. He seems to truly care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bohmer is a great doctor. He knows what he is doing very well, and he provides excelent care. I would recommend him to everyone. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2008
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Bohmer is a highly skilled surgeon and provides excellent patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bohmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.