ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bohmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bohmer?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bohmer?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

I have had the worst experience of my life with this Dr

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2014

Saved my life!

After a rare and unexpected complication following the birth of my child, he saved my life. Awesome doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

THE BEST!!!!

Dr. Bohmer is one of the best doctors ! he makes you feel comfortable to ask any questions , share your concerns and he is very supportive. Very professional , polite and good person. To me he is like a friend than a doctor. So glad he is my doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Great Doctor Overall

Dr. Bohmer delivered my twins and has been my Gynecologist for a few years. I would absolutely recommend him - he is respectful, compassionate, patient, and thorough. As an added bonus, he has a great sense of humor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Dr. Bohmer has been by far the best and most professional Ob/GYN I have been to. I was scared the entire time I was pregnant and he always made me feel more comfortable at each visit. I reccomend him to everyone I know. You will receive the best care from him and his office staff and the other doctors in this clinic. I will not go to any other center/doctor for my obgyn care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Was TERRIFIED of Male doctors...he rocked!

I am 26, have never been to a male OB and my husband and I are going to start trying to have kids next year so I knew I needed to get over the male thing since I dont know who could deliver my baby. Well one of my co-workers recommended him. He has totally converted me to male OBs. He was professional, had great bedside manner, my way was nearly nothing, and he was QUICK! I will definitely be going to him when I get pregnant. FULLY trusted him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Worst doctor ever,,,

dr. Boomer is perhaps the rudest doctor I have ever seen...he chastised me for complaining that i had waited over 2 hours (after the office called to see if I could come in earlier for my appt)... He was condescending to me after the birth of my child telling me something so crass I cant post it hear... If the other docs in the practice were not so awesome, I would change in a sec....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Wonderful doctor who I highly recommend

DR. Bohmer has a great beside manner. He takes the time to talk to you and seems to legitimately care about you. It is nice as I had relocated to Charlotte 7 years ago, and he is my only doctor that I actually like so far. I am still searching for other drs who seem to really care and take time to know you. I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2009

After a couple of years of doctors not caring what was going on, it was recommended by a family member to see Dr. Bohmer. Within a month I was having surgery to help with the problem and have been better ever since. He seems to truly care about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Best Doctor

Dr. Bohmer is a great doctor. He knows what he is doing very well, and he provides excelent care. I would recommend him to everyone. Thanks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2008

Outstanding

Dr Bohmer is a highly skilled surgeon and provides excellent patient care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bohmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Erin Stone

    Dr. Erin Stone

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. James Smith

    Dr. James Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Thor Svendsen

    Dr. Thor Svendsen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    25