ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bolz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bolz?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

He rushes you in and out. Does not care about your problem unless it is something textbook. Bad bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Manager

I read the reviews for Dr. Bolz. He is not a warm and fuzzy doctor; he has made efforts to become more that way but for me that isn't what is important. He is one of the best orthopedic surgeons in the area. I have heard nightmares about bad surgeries that other doctors have performed. He did my surgery on my knee ten years ago and it is still as good as new. He also recently treated my elderly mother who broke her tibia completely and she is also good as new. I would prefer a great surgeon over bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Stunned

No knock on door, no hello. Greeted with "You are not a replacement candidate, you can do nothing, or arothroscopy ... No don't need to see the MRI, its just lines.. Wont be running again " A bare touch, maybe not really. 3-5 minutes out the door!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

Abrasive and Dismissive

The x-ray and front desk staff were very nice, attentive and personable, however Dr. Botz was very rude, abrasive and dismissive. He roughly and hurriedly examed my injury, and at one point during the visit, I stated that he was not listening. While I was still standing there stunned at what I would describe as the "worst bedside manner I have yet to encounter," he beginning speaking into his microphone regarding my condition. As I gathered my belongings, politely thanked him for his time, and began walking toward the exit, he yelled out a " very insincere" apology. I would not recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Bad office experience

The front office staff was very efficient and personable. Angie is a gem. So was the gentleman who "checked us out". The back office staff was rude and unhelpful. The woman who took me for xrays did not help me up on the table or off, yelled out orders and moved me roughly. I cannot imagine how an elderly person would have felt! I was sorely disappointed. Then, when Dr. Bolz finally came in, he was rough and hurried. As I was leaving he said "forgive my lack of attentiveness." I mean why did I come if not at least for him to be attentive to my needs? I will return because I need a diagnosis and he has ordered more tests..but my confidence is way low. I would not recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bolz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. John Ohara

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. David Knesek

    Dr. David Knesek

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. William Higginbotham III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    38