Dr. James Bolz MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Southfield, MI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rushes you in and out. Does not care about your problem unless it is something textbook. Bad bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews for Dr. Bolz. He is not a warm and fuzzy doctor; he has made efforts to become more that way but for me that isn't what is important. He is one of the best orthopedic surgeons in the area. I have heard nightmares about bad surgeries that other doctors have performed. He did my surgery on my knee ten years ago and it is still as good as new. He also recently treated my elderly mother who broke her tibia completely and she is also good as new. I would prefer a great surgeon over bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Stunned
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
No knock on door, no hello. Greeted with "You are not a replacement candidate, you can do nothing, or arothroscopy ... No don't need to see the MRI, its just lines.. Wont be running again " A bare touch, maybe not really. 3-5 minutes out the door!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Abrasive and Dismissive
The x-ray and front desk staff were very nice, attentive and personable, however Dr. Botz was very rude, abrasive and dismissive. He roughly and hurriedly examed my injury, and at one point during the visit, I stated that he was not listening. While I was still standing there stunned at what I would describe as the "worst bedside manner I have yet to encounter," he beginning speaking into his microphone regarding my condition. As I gathered my belongings, politely thanked him for his time, and began walking toward the exit, he yelled out a " very insincere" apology. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Bad office experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office staff was very efficient and personable. Angie is a gem. So was the gentleman who "checked us out". The back office staff was rude and unhelpful. The woman who took me for xrays did not help me up on the table or off, yelled out orders and moved me roughly. I cannot imagine how an elderly person would have felt! I was sorely disappointed. Then, when Dr. Bolz finally came in, he was rough and hurried. As I was leaving he said "forgive my lack of attentiveness." I mean why did I come if not at least for him to be attentive to my needs? I will return because I need a diagnosis and he has ordered more tests..but my confidence is way low. I would not recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bolz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.