Dr. James Bond MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Norman, OK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

75 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Would highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the fact that he listens to me. His bedside manner is absolutely the best. He came highly recommended to me and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had. He went over everything and explained all the options in detail before surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Perfect combination
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't know Doctors were on this level of accommodation any more! Almost Andy Griffith-like demeanor with modern-day knowledge and technology. A perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor James Bond and his staff were absolutely wonderful. My ACL repair was a success and I highly recommend them! I will forever be greatful for them. They helped me bounce back to cheerleading, and softball in no time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Shoulder injury after a fall last year. Our local orthopedic surgeon would not do surgery because he said my injuries were too complicated and I needed a specialist. I was referred to Dr. Bond. He explained my injury and how he would repair my shoulder. He was so caring and confident. I had almost not pain after my surgery. His entire staff has always been nothing but caring, helpful and knowledgeable. If I ever need an orthopedic surgeon again, I will definitely go back to him. I would also highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bond and his staff are kind caring and wonderful !!!!

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bond is amazing. Very caring and concerned with each patient. We have never felt rushed at our appointments. Takes time to explain options and answers any questions. He was available to me any time I had questions or concerns. I can't say enough good things about him and his staff. His PA's have been just as amazing. Incredibly friendly and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bond is a very personal and is a very knowedgeable person. He know what he is doing and we have all the faith in the world in hem. I would go to no one else, He is very good at wha he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most humble, and truly great doctors ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Very poor patient care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am amazed at these ratings for Dr Bond. I had the worst experience with this doctor that I have ever had. 2 hour wait, when I ask about how much longer it will be, I am told by the receptionist (in an unbelievably rude tone) " With this doctor, it could be another hour, I don't even know if he is here" . Then when he did show up 2 hours late, he spends maybe 2 minutes with me, stating, you need to schedule surgery with our scheduler. Needless to say, I went to another doctor (Bobb) and was taken care of. I wouldn't recommend doctor Bond for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.