Dr. James Borthwick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jim really cares about his patients and knows their lives and tries to help, really reminds me of the Robin Williams character in Good Will Hunting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with him for almost 10 years. He is the best I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring human being and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Best psychiatrist I have ever worked with.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent therapist and psychiatrist. I've had experience with three other area psychiatrists, all older and all in practice much longer than Dr. Borthwick. Not only were these doctors poor psychiatrists--too many wrong meds or withholding of necessary meds--they were not really interested in getting to know me. Dr. Borthwick is a warm. compassionate doctor who is truly interested in getting to know his patients. If you call him about something that's upsetting you, something you feel can't wait until your next session, he will always return your call that same day, between sessions or after hours. He's told me that he never minds taking the extra time to call me back if that helps to ease my anxiousness. His style of therapy makes me feel that we're connected and I am a person first and then a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
A Lifesave great dra
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borthswick has helped me immensely, and he takes a serious interest and care in the lives and well being of his patients. Really great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Steady's review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Will give patient any med asked for. Does not always provide patient with ALL the side effects of med. Sometimes gives directions for taking meds which is dangerous to the patient. This is based on my experience with the Dr over 10 years and checking with maker, of med(2) to be sure I get the straight dope on the side effects and dosage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
The Right Choice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Borthwick's for a few years now and the longer we work together the more impressed I've become. Dr. Borthwick has impressed me not only as a physician but as a human being. He has seen me through some very difficult times and is always first to celebrate the lighter moments. He cares; and has the ability to use his personality and sense of humor appropriately and effectively. Our sessions have helped me to realize my potential and recognize my limitations. I feel very blessed to have him in my life. Make an appointment... but don't take mine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely intelligent, knowledgeable, and compassionate. Very serious about his work and always goes above and beyond for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Borthwick is the best phsyciatrist i have ever seen. most other doctors dont really pay much attention to your needs and just throw medications at you. Dr. Borthwick is very knowledgable and takes the time to find the meds that work best for the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Young, compassionate and caring...very capable physician who makes himself available to his patients in times of need
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his level of dedication is outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2008
Excellent caring young psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very well trained compassionate psychiatrist. He's great with finding the right combination of drugs for each patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Borthwick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Mattes

44 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Leopold

43 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Ratliff

43 years experience

4.1 of 5