ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Borthwick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.7
  • 29
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Borthwick?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

way above my expectations

Posted on July 16th, 2017

Dr Borthwick is different from and better than the other psychiatrists I have visited. I have been going to him for many years. When I was devastated by an unusual tragedy, he supported me in a way that was very therapeutic. I felt like I was drowning but his steady strength kept me above the water. I owe him more than I can express.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on February 14th, 2017

I have be a patient of Doctor Borthwick for more then 10 years. He is a true professional in ever manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Jim really cares about his patients and knows their lives and tries to help, really reminds me of the Robin Williams character in Good Will Hunting

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best

Posted on April 8th, 2016

I've been with him for almost 10 years. He is the best I have ever seen

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Great caring human being and doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best psychiatrist I have ever worked with.

Posted on April 7th, 2014

He is an excellent therapist and psychiatrist. I've had experience with three other area psychiatrists, all older and all in practice much longer than Dr. Borthwick. Not only were these doctors poor psychiatrists--too many wrong meds or withholding of necessary meds--they were not really interested in getting to know me. Dr. Borthwick is a warm. compassionate doctor who is truly interested in getting to know his patients. If you call him about something that's upsetting you, something you feel can't wait until your next session, he will always return your call that same day, between sessions or after hours. He's told me that he never minds taking the extra time to call me back if that helps to ease my anxiousness. His style of therapy makes me feel that we're connected and I am a person first and then a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Lifesave great dra

Posted on June 16th, 2012

Dr. Borthswick has helped me immensely, and he takes a serious interest and care in the lives and well being of his patients. Really great doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Steady's review

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Dr. Will give patient any med asked for. Does not always provide patient with ALL the side effects of med. Sometimes gives directions for taking meds which is dangerous to the patient. This is based on my experience with the Dr over 10 years and checking with maker, of med(2) to be sure I get the straight dope on the side effects and dosage.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Right Choice

Posted on February 26th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Borthwick's for a few years now and the longer we work together the more impressed I've become. Dr. Borthwick has impressed me not only as a physician but as a human being. He has seen me through some very difficult times and is always first to celebrate the lighter moments. He cares; and has the ability to use his personality and sense of humor appropriately and effectively. Our sessions have helped me to realize my potential and recognize my limitations. I feel very blessed to have him in my life. Make an appointment... but don't take mine!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on January 5th, 2011

extremely intelligent, knowledgeable, and compassionate. Very serious about his work and always goes above and beyond for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2009

Doctor Borthwick is the best phsyciatrist i have ever seen. most other doctors dont really pay much attention to your needs and just throw medications at you. Dr. Borthwick is very knowledgable and takes the time to find the meds that work best for the patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2009

Young, compassionate and caring...very capable physician who makes himself available to his patients in times of need

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Borthwick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.