ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bown?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bown?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

VERY GOOD TREATMENT. WAS ON TIME VERY IMPORTANT . WILL BE BACK IN 5 YRS IF I AM STILL ALIVE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

I have had a positive experience, with no problems, each time I have had a colonoscopy at St. George Endoscopy Center.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

I was very satisfied with every thing and so pleased I didn't have the dry heaves. That was good !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

I have great confidence in Dr. Bown and hope to continue to have him as my dr. Besides that, he is a very nice person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

I was very happy with my experience. Everyone treated me with kindness and were very reassurung. Very professional facility.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Everyone was very friendly and efficient. I felt safe and like I was in the hands of professionals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Very pleased with the skillful manner I received, from the time we entered until the procedure was finished. The staff and Dr. We're kind and patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Everyone was very pleasant and made me feel comfortable as well as answered any of my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Friendly and very professional staff. I was very comfortable and at ease

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

DR BOWN IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL DOCTOR AND HAS GREAT BED SIDE MANNERS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Personable and Very Nice Caring

Dr. Bown was personable, took his time to both listen to my issues, and to explain his analysis. Very nice caring bedside manner. He ordered numerous test procedures to ensure all causes were evaluated. I recommend Dr. Bown.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Excellent Experience

Both Endoscopy and Sigmoidoscopy were done. Excellent experience. Staff were very helpful and excellent in dealing with me as a patient. Nurses were very proficient, friendly, professional and helpful. Dr. Boun is one of the finest physicians I have ever had. He communicated with me both prior to and after the procedures and explained both what he was going to do and then after procedure explained what was found and explained he treatment plan, the prescriptions he was going to prescribe, what they were for and how to use them. His manner was extremely professional yet personal/friendly. My entire experience was excellent!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint George, UT.

  • Dr. Lee Hixson

    Dr. Lee Hixson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Saint George, UT 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    37
  • Dr. Roger Siddoway

    Dr. Roger Siddoway

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Saint George, UT 0 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    38
  • Dr. Brett Wallin

    Internal Medicine

    Saint George, UT 0 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    10