Dr. James Bown MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with every thing and so pleased I didn't have the dry heaves. That was good !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have great confidence in Dr. Bown and hope to continue to have him as my dr. Besides that, he is a very nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with my experience. Everyone treated me with kindness and were very reassurung. Very professional facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very friendly and efficient. I felt safe and like I was in the hands of professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with the skillful manner I received, from the time we entered until the procedure was finished. The staff and Dr. We're kind and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very pleasant and made me feel comfortable as well as answered any of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and very professional staff. I was very comfortable and at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR BOWN IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL DOCTOR AND HAS GREAT BED SIDE MANNERS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Personable and Very Nice Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bown was personable, took his time to both listen to my issues, and to explain his analysis. Very nice caring bedside manner. He ordered numerous test procedures to ensure all causes were evaluated. I recommend Dr. Bown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Excellent Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Endoscopy and Sigmoidoscopy were done. Excellent experience. Staff were very helpful and excellent in dealing with me as a patient. Nurses were very proficient, friendly, professional and helpful. Dr. Boun is one of the finest physicians I have ever had. He communicated with me both prior to and after the procedures and explained both what he was going to do and then after procedure explained what was found and explained he treatment plan, the prescriptions he was going to prescribe, what they were for and how to use them. His manner was extremely professional yet personal/friendly. My entire experience was excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Not happy at all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst physician and p.a. I have ever had to deal with. Spent 10 minutes with me and didn't attempt to diagnose the issue at hand. Didn't even pay attention to what I was trying to tell him, as I had to repeat major issues at different points of the 10 minutes I had with the dr. And then stuck with a $350 bill for my 10 minutes with the p.a. Billed under the Dr. whom I didn't even see! Wow, ridiculous. I recommend seeing another gastro in the area. Will be informing all my friends and colleagues as well. Very poor service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Bown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint George, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Brett Wallin

9 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Siddoway

37 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lee Hixson

36 years experience

4.4 of 5