Dr. James Boyed MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live outside of Tucson, and the doctors in my area leave a lot to be desired. It is worth every minute of the drive to Tucson to see Dr. Boyed. He is a caring doctor that should inspire other physicians to folllow his lead. I am so grateful that I found him. I would give him 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
AWESOME
Being of advancing years and health problems we couldn't have found a better treasure. Dr. Boyed is in tune to your over all health and just gets you. I feel that our concerns are important to him and he has the knowledge to make reasonable diagnoses. Best Dr. ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gave 4 stars for promptness because he may run a little late for appointment but that is not a problem with me because I know it is because he takes time with everyone until all their questions or concerns are taken care of
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Best Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boyed is my all time favorite doctor. He is very thorough, conscientious, and knowledgeable. He actually found the root of my health issue instead of just telling me, "Oh you're tired because of your age.", like my doctor before him said. I feel 100% better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyed is by far the most conscientious, caring and personable doctor that I have ever seen. Promptness received fewer stars simply because he actually takes time to sit down and explain what is happening with each and every patient. I truly appreciate the time that he has taken to get to the root of what has been going on with my digestive tract and works with me to get back into optimal health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
EXCELLENT CARE PROVIDER
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care provider and he listened to me and explained things to me that no other doctor has done since I have been in Tucson. I trust him completely. I had to wait a little while but better than most providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Careless of Patients time...
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude receptionists. Doctor only schedules 15min office appointments, so he is always "behind schedule". Plan a min of 3 hours for a standard dr. appointment, thats if you even get in. Twice the doctor was so behind that I had to reschedule my appointment. I'm finding a new doctor asap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2008
Excellent diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Listens well.Cares very much for his patients.

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Boyed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.