The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Boyed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Boyed?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Awesome Doctor!

Posted on June 14th, 2017

I live outside of Tucson, and the doctors in my area leave a lot to be desired. It is worth every minute of the drive to Tucson to see Dr. Boyed. He is a caring doctor that should inspire other physicians to folllow his lead. I am so grateful that I found him. I would give him 10 stars if I could!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Being of advancing years and health problems we couldn't have found a better treasure. Dr. Boyed is in tune to your over all health and just gets you. I feel that our concerns are important to him and he has the knowledge to make reasonable diagnoses. Best Dr. ever!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

I gave 4 stars for promptness because he may run a little late for appointment but that is not a problem with me because I know it is because he takes time with everyone until all their questions or concerns are taken care of

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Dr Boyed is my all time favorite doctor. He is very thorough, conscientious, and knowledgeable. He actually found the root of my health issue instead of just telling me, "Oh you're tired because of your age.", like my doctor before him said. I feel 100% better!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Dr. Boyed is by far the most conscientious, caring and personable doctor that I have ever seen. Promptness received fewer stars simply because he actually takes time to sit down and explain what is happening with each and every patient. I truly appreciate the time that he has taken to get to the root of what has been going on with my digestive tract and works with me to get back into optimal health.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT CARE PROVIDER

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Excellent care provider and he listened to me and explained things to me that no other doctor has done since I have been in Tucson. I trust him completely. I had to wait a little while but better than most providers.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Careless of Patients time...

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Very rude receptionists. Doctor only schedules 15min office appointments, so he is always "behind schedule". Plan a min of 3 hours for a standard dr. appointment, thats if you even get in. Twice the doctor was so behind that I had to reschedule my appointment. I'm finding a new doctor asap.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent diagnostician

Posted on September 27th, 2008

Listens well.Cares very much for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Boyed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.