Dr. James Brewer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Caring and qualified doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brewer is a caring physician who delivers high quality care. Wait times can be long but that is because he takes the time needed for each patient and also takes walk-ins (believe me you will be glad for that when it's *your* kid who needs to be seen right away).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
HORRIBLE DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PLEASE DO NOT TAKE YOUR KID/S TO THIS DOCTOR. HE WAS MY DAUGHTER PEDIATRICIAN FROM BIRTH TO 10 MONTHS OF AGE. FIRST OF ALL HE DOES NOT HAVE GREAT BEDSIDE MANNERS. HERE IT GOES WHEN MY BABY WAS 9 MONTHS I TOOK HER TO SEE HIM LIKE 4 TIMES IN THE MONTH BECAUSE SHE WAS VERY SICK WITH A COLD AND FEVERS...FEVERS WERE NOT GOING AWAY. OBVIOUSLY IM NOT A DOCTOR SO I KNEW SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH HER TO HIM SHE HAD A VIRUS THAT WOULD GO AWAY WITH FLUIDS. LITTLE DID HE KNOW MY DAUGHTER HAD A SEIZURE AFTER BEING SICK FOR A MONTH. SHE ENDED UP BEING HOSPITALIZED FOR 17 DAYS BECAUSE SHE HAD A DEADLY BACTERIA CALLED MENENGITIS, THANKS TO THE ATTENTION SHE RECEIVED AT THE HOSPITAL SHE IS ALIVE.MY BABY IS NOW 6 YEARS OLD AND LOVES HER PEDIATRICIAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
BRILLIANT PHYSICIAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr James Brewer is a brilliant diagnostician and caring doctor. My children absolutely love their visits to Dr Brewer. He is kind, patient, and is absolutely never in a rush. We need more doctors with his professionalism and intelligence. Best pediatrician in Santa Barbara.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
40 minutes
He. Ever wash his hands between two diferent babies, he is always in a hurry not even 10 min spend with you, i waited alot and my baby was so upset and. Oring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Staff was very rude....
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they need new staff members, one ofthe ladies in the Dr.'s office wasso rude. I will never go back because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Kind and thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Brewer to be an outstanding physician. I think the negative review in all caps on this site was made by someone with some sort of issue. We have known him for 15 years (even when he was a resident in training!) and he is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love the Dr. I can saw his the best pediatrician in santa barbara. My kids love him. They are always excited to go see him even when they know they're getting a shot. The office staff are also excellent. keep up the good work. Team Brewer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Disagree with previous reviewwer
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never any similar experience to the person who wrote the bad review of Dr. Brewer. He has been our family doctor for 5 years and we are very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Brewer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mehrdad Mehr

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Lehman

10 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Pastorello

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor