The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bried Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bried?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bried?

Ratings and Reviews

86 Ratings with 43 Comments

  • Excellent
    62
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    62
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 86 Ratings with 43 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

I have seen Dr. Bried for 30 years & would never trust anyone else. He is always so friendly along with all the staff that work there. He is a very compassionate & caring person. He is the BEST at what he does.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

"Thank you Dr. Bried. You are the BEST!!!

I had tendinitis surgery by Dr. Bried 2 weeks ago. I have had several surgeries in the past, however, this was the most pain free that I could not believe it. I must thank to my own doctor for referring me to Dr. Bried. M. Johnson San Diego

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Exceptional surgeon.Golfing within 4 months of total shoulder replacement and 17 days of total knee replacement. He is a caring, personable physician. Friendly staff in an unbelievably efficient office. .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Dr Bried repaired my torn rotator cuff. He did an awesome job, just as good as before my accident. Thank you Dr Bried!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

great doctor all the confidence in the world in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Dr. Bried has performed two hip replacements on me in the past six months. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

I had shoulder surgery from Dr. Bried and it was the easiest, best surgery ever! He explained everything that I should expect and was willing to answer all my questions. My recovery was exactly as I was told, with no complications. Great experience!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Among the Best of the Very Best

Doctors like any other profession/occupation, are a dime a dozen. Good one are hard to find. Superb ones are even more rare. Having undergone six leg surgeries, I can state that Dr. Bried qualifies as among the very, very BEST, a true professional with great understanding of both his patients and his craft. Three cheers for a real talent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Super Doc to the rescue!

I heartily recommend Dr. Bried! He replaced both of my knees (bone on bone) in one operation, and I was walking without any assistance within five days! What little pain I had (at the beginning) was gone within a week (although, of course, some swelling remained longer), and my flexibility is excellent. My therapists have said "amazing" and "waaaaaay far ahead in the recovery process" to describe my progress so I'm not the only ones who thinks he's brilliant! I feel like a new person!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

outstanding

Dr Bried is an exceptional surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

The Best of the Best

If you are looking for the best Orthopedic Surgeon well look no more. My prerequisites are experience, background history, certifications and referrals. Dr Bried has it all to include bedside manners as a bonus. My recovery from total hip replacement was only five weeks and I was back to walking the beach and starting to hike again. You know you have a great surgeon when two members of the community ask you, "Did you get Dr. Bried"?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Excellent surgeon

I give Dr. Bried and his friendly efficient staff my highest grades. Dr. Bried is a highly experienced and talented surgeon. He has done two total knee replacements and recently a total shoulder replacement on me at the Pomerado Hospital. At age 79 and a USATF All American in track and field, Dr. Bried has contributed greatly to the quality of life in my senior years. I have referred several of my friends to Dr. Bried and all are extremely happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bried is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.

  • Dr. Brad Cohen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (64)
    25
  • Dr. Jonathan Nissanoff

    Dr. Jonathan Nissanoff

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    25
  • Dr. Kevin Owsley

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (54)
    11