ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Briles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Briles?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Briles?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Dr. Briles and his nurses are the most caring, compassionate people I have ever met. They care about their patients and go out of their way to assure the highest standard of care is delivered. Dr. Briles listens to his patients and never rushes them through like the physicians of today. I never mind waiting to see him because I know that he delivers the same care to all of his patients. I pray he works until he is 100 although I am sure he may want to quit sometime. Thank you Dr. Briles and nurses. Charlotte Klear RN

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

he tried to intentionally hurt my mom after he done the same thing to my dad

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Our family doctor

When you need him, he is there. He doesnt pull any punches, tells it like it is. Will fuss at you if necessary. He seems to care about all of us. He is great.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

WONDERFUL, CARING DR.

Dr Briles has treated my mother for years. She became very ill last Christmas, and was hospitilized. Dr. Briles continually went out of his way to give my mother the best care possible. He spent late hours visiting her, checking on her well being, and even obtained equipment and medication that she was unable to afford. I believe that Dr. Briles saved my mom's life. He is a wonderful dr. and a kind, caring man.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Briles for about 15 years now. We had to choose a doctor for my work insurance plan, & chose him on a co-worker's suggestion. I'm glad I took it! Dr. Briles takes his time with each & every patient, never making me feel like I'm rushed or "squeezed in". He is very throrough and when he comes in the room, he recalls you and your history. Wonderful bedside manner and his staff is just the same. Ive been pleased to be his patient and have no plans to go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Briles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palmetto, FL.

  • Dr. Christina Mehriary

    Family Medicine

    Palmetto, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Raymond Raitz

    Dr. Raymond Raitz

    Family Medicine

    Palmetto, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    44
  • Dr. Angel Llanio

    Dr. Angel Llanio

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Palmetto, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    6