Dr. James Brodsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.3)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Physician great - staff not so much
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It has now been 1 week since my appointment, and I cannot get the office/medical team to complete a form in order to fill the Rx prescribed 1 week ago. The pharmacy has requested the info 3 times; the physician's office confirmed receipt of it, but nothing has been done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a severely messed up ankle due to years of physical abuse from sports with a lot of pain and I opted for replacement surgery. It will never be the same as when I was a young man but I'm no longer walk in pain and can actually run again for short distances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Really really smart
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me a diagnosis I didn't want to hear, but he was correct and told me how to best manage my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
EXCEPTIONAL
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent communicator
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring professional. He has to be one of the best, if not the best Orthopedic surgeons in the country .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr.Brodsky, he gave me my LIFE back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
very detailed, which I love, spent as much time as needed .I had a serious problem from two previous foot surgeries. Dr Brodsky, staff and fellowships, went above and beyond in their service to make my experience as comfortable, and reassuring as possible. I would recommend them highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the only one I would let operate on me. The only drawback -- always late, so I always want to schedule the first appt. Still 30 minutes late then! Before I knew that, I would sometimes wait for over an hour. I once asked him if he would see ME if I arrived an hour late.

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed and treated for three years, beware of this doctor. I saw him 3 times in three years . The place is a factory they are about the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Dr. Frankenstein
I had surgery two years ago Screwed my foot up hurts all the time . He was suppose to just fix my tenden. surgery was suppose to take two hours it took almost 6 hours. I had no pain when he started but I do now . I'm screwed together with eight screws I feel like a ginney pig

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2008 Dr. Brodsky did a left ankle replacement. I went thru alot of pain n infection. He was the utmost Doctor I've seen at that time. He n his staff of nurses n Doctors took excellent care of me. Yes.. I was miserable but they all did their jobs in doing very thing possible for me. I know I wasn't the most wonderful patient to deal with. I also had the Best Plastic Surgeon available n they too took excellent care of me n my needs. I praise these Doctors n all their Staff for being n doing what they do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 3 ankle surgeries by Dr Brodsky. He is an excellent surgeon with a sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Brodsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.